{"scope": "company", "symbol": "JEF", "name": "Jefferies Financial Group Inc", "intelligence": {"score": 84, "label": "Conviction accumulation", "tone": "positive", "stance": "Research constructive setups", "brief": "Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.", "confidence": 90, "confidence_label": "Deep evidence", "filings": 40, "companies": 1, "insiders": 13, "signal_events": 20, "acquisition_events": 16, "disposal_events": 4, "acquisition_share": 80.0, "disposal_share": 20.0, "acquisition_value": 995523107.53, "disposal_value": 76073600.2122, "net_value": 919449507.3178, "acquisition_value_label": "$995.5M", "disposal_value_label": "$76.1M", "net_value_label": "$919.4M", "data_quality": 78, "priced_common_share": 78, "latest_date": "2026-08-28", "latest_signal_date": "2026-08-28", "oldest_date": "2026-03-26", "evidence_classes": [{"key": "common_equity", "label": "Common equity", "count": 39, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"key": "equity_award", "label": "Equity compensation", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}, {"key": "derivative", "label": "Options and derivatives", "count": 1, "bar_width": 2.6}, {"key": "other", "label": "Other securities", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}], "roles": [{"label": "Director", "count": 31, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"label": "CEO and chair", "count": 5, "bar_width": 16.1}, {"label": "Finance leadership", "count": 2, "bar_width": 6.5}, {"label": "Other executive", "count": 2, "bar_width": 6.5}], "supports": ["16 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.", "Participation spans 13 named insiders rather than one filing source."], "risks": ["Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context."]}, "timeline": [{"start": "2026-06-29", "label": "29 Jun", "acquisitions": 1, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 2, "height": 25.0, "acquisition_height": 50.0, "disposal_height": 50.0}, {"start": "2026-07-06", "label": "06 Jul", "acquisitions": 1, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 2, "height": 25.0, "acquisition_height": 50.0, "disposal_height": 50.0}, {"start": "2026-07-13", "label": "13 Jul", "acquisitions": 1, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 1, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 1, "height": 12.5, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-07-20", "label": "20 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-07-27", "label": "27 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-03", "label": "03 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 1, "height": 12.5, "acquisition_height": 0.0, "disposal_height": 100.0}, {"start": "2026-08-10", "label": "10 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-17", "label": "17 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-24", "label": "24 Aug", "acquisitions": 8, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 8, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 8, "height": 100.0, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-08-31", "label": "31 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-09-07", "label": "07 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-09-14", "label": "14 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}], "market": {"latest_week": "2026-09-11", "latest_close": "51.960000", "currency": "USD", "one_week_change": "-5.920695274307441607821835959", "thirteen_week_change": "-5.067042929556511994338809402", "four_week_change": "-5.067042929556511994338809402", "range_high": "63.980000", "range_low": "46.605000", "average_volume": 10281604, "relative_strength": "-11.199650", "market_dynamics": "-0.338046", "fair_value": "51.688305", "fair_value_gap": "0.5256411484183898079072238875", "trend_signal": "1", "one_week_change_label": "-5.9%", "thirteen_week_change_label": "-5.1%", "four_week_change_label": "-5.1%", "fair_value_gap_label": "+0.5%"}, "transactions": [{"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "HANDLER, RICHARD B", "role": "Director, CEO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "4009940.7900", "value_label": "$4.0M"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1540459.4400", "value_label": "$1.5M"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "LARSON, MATTHEW SCOTT", "role": "EVP, CFO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "39605.1400", "value_label": "$39.6K"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "SHARP, MICHAEL J.", "role": "EVP and General Counsel", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "39605.1400", "value_label": "$39.6K"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "O, KANE MICHAEL T", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "28562.4200", "value_label": "$28.6K"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "BEYER, ROBERT D", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "26598.0900", "value_label": "$26.6K"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICE", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "8759.8500", "value_label": "$8.8K"}, {"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "WEILER, MELISSA", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "8759.8500", "value_label": "$8.8K"}, {"date": "2026-08-07", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-15", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "318717006.3200", "value_label": "$318.7M"}, {"date": "2026-07-10", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Non-Voting Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-10", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-06-30", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Non-Voting Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-06-30", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Series B Non-Voting Convertible Preferred Shares", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "HANDLER, RICHARD B", "role": "Director, CEO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "5121009.9200", "value_label": "$5.1M"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1529038.1600", "value_label": "$1.5M"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "HANDLER, RICHARD B", "role": "Director, CEO", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "558252.3000", "value_label": "$558.3K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "LARSON, MATTHEW SCOTT", "role": "EVP, CFO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "39329.1200", "value_label": "$39.3K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "SHARP, MICHAEL J.", "role": "EVP and General Counsel", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "39329.1200", "value_label": "$39.3K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "O, KANE MICHAEL T", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "28363.3600", "value_label": "$28.4K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "BEYER, ROBERT D", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "26412.7200", "value_label": "$26.4K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICE", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "8698.8000", "value_label": "$8.7K"}, {"date": "2026-05-29", "insider": "WEILER, MELISSA", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "8698.8000", "value_label": "$8.7K"}, {"date": "2026-05-28", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-28", "insider": "HANDLER, RICHARD B", "role": "Director, CEO", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-23", "insider": "HANDLER, RICHARD B", "role": "Director, CEO", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "75515296.0100", "value_label": "$75.5M"}, {"date": "2026-05-06", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "38.4134", "value_label": "$38"}, {"date": "2026-05-06", "insider": "FRIEDMAN, BRIAN P", "role": "Director, President", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "13.4888", "value_label": "$13"}, {"date": "2026-05-01", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "352520547.7100", "value_label": "$352.5M"}, {"date": "2026-05-01", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "310022630.1400", "value_label": "$310.0M"}, {"date": "2026-04-27", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-27", "insider": "SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Non-Voting Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "ADAMANY, LINDA", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "BEYER, ROBERT D", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICE", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "GILMARTIN, MARYANNE", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "JONES, THOMAS W", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "KATZ, JACOB M", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "O, KANE MICHAEL T", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}, {"date": "2026-03-26", "insider": "WEILER, MELISSA", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "219969.0800", "value_label": "$220.0K"}], "method": "Directional scores use deduplicated, priced common-share evidence with asymmetric disposal weighting, role, freshness, and size controls."}