{"scope": "company", "symbol": "RM", "name": "Regional Management Corp", "intelligence": {"score": 59, "label": "Accumulation bias", "tone": "positive", "stance": "Watch for market confirmation", "brief": "Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.", "confidence": 93, "confidence_label": "Deep evidence", "filings": 47, "companies": 1, "insiders": 16, "signal_events": 26, "acquisition_events": 5, "disposal_events": 21, "acquisition_share": 19.2, "disposal_share": 80.8, "acquisition_value": 1410833.26, "disposal_value": 4552584.08, "net_value": -3141750.82, "acquisition_value_label": "$1.4M", "disposal_value_label": "$4.6M", "net_value_label": "-$3.1M", "data_quality": 55, "priced_common_share": 55, "latest_date": "2026-09-02", "latest_signal_date": "2026-09-02", "oldest_date": "2026-04-14", "evidence_classes": [{"key": "common_equity", "label": "Common equity", "count": 46, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"key": "equity_award", "label": "Equity compensation", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}, {"key": "derivative", "label": "Options and derivatives", "count": 1, "bar_width": 2.2}, {"key": "other", "label": "Other securities", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}], "roles": [{"label": "Other executive", "count": 22, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"label": "Large holder", "count": 12, "bar_width": 54.5}, {"label": "Director", "count": 10, "bar_width": 45.5}, {"label": "CEO and chair", "count": 3, "bar_width": 13.6}], "supports": ["5 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.", "Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source.", "The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 02 Sep 2026."], "risks": ["Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight."]}, "timeline": [{"start": "2026-06-29", "label": "29 Jun", "acquisitions": 4, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 1, "total": 5, "height": 100.0, "acquisition_height": 80.0, "disposal_height": 20.0}, {"start": "2026-07-06", "label": "06 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 1, "total": 1, "height": 20.0, "acquisition_height": 0.0, "disposal_height": 100.0}, {"start": "2026-07-13", "label": "13 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-07-20", "label": "20 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-07-27", "label": "27 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-03", "label": "03 Aug", "acquisitions": 1, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 1, "height": 20.0, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-08-10", "label": "10 Aug", "acquisitions": 2, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 2, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 2, "height": 40.0, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-08-17", "label": "17 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-24", "label": "24 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 1, "total": 1, "height": 20.0, "acquisition_height": 0.0, "disposal_height": 100.0}, {"start": "2026-08-31", "label": "31 Aug", "acquisitions": 2, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 2, "qualified_disposals": 1, "total": 3, "height": 60.0, "acquisition_height": 66.7, "disposal_height": 33.3}, {"start": "2026-09-07", "label": "07 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-09-14", "label": "14 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}], "market": {"latest_week": "2026-09-11", "latest_close": "32.990000", "currency": "USD", "one_week_change": "-2.048693586698337292161520190", "thirteen_week_change": "-0.6420768606871809606245664950", "four_week_change": "-0.6420768606871809606245664950", "range_high": "43.930000", "range_low": "30.546934", "average_volume": 440273, "relative_strength": "-17.042206", "market_dynamics": "-0.741365", "fair_value": "30.597407", "fair_value_gap": "7.819593993700185116993737410", "trend_signal": "0", "one_week_change_label": "-2.0%", "thirteen_week_change_label": "-0.6%", "four_week_change_label": "-0.6%", "fair_value_gap_label": "+7.8%"}, "transactions": [{"date": "2026-09-02", "insider": "BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.", "role": "Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share (&quot;Common Stock&quot;)", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "786588.4000", "value_label": "$786.6K"}, {"date": "2026-09-01", "insider": "BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.", "role": "Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "129479.0400", "value_label": "$129.5K"}, {"date": "2026-09-01", "insider": "BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.", "role": "Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "36682.3500", "value_label": "$36.7K"}, {"date": "2026-08-24", "insider": "ATWOOD, CATHERINE R", "role": "SVP and General Counsel", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "7000.0000", "value_label": "$7.0K"}, {"date": "2026-08-12", "insider": "LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.", "role": "Director, President and CEO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "111160.0000", "value_label": "$111.2K"}, {"date": "2026-08-11", "insider": "LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.", "role": "Director, President and CEO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "205335.0000", "value_label": "$205.3K"}, {"date": "2026-08-03", "insider": "BARNETTE, STEVEN B", "role": "VP, Chief Accounting Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-10", "insider": "BARNETTE, STEVEN B", "role": "VP, Chief Accounting Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "141764.2000", "value_label": "$141.8K"}, {"date": "2026-07-02", "insider": "ATWOOD, CATHERINE R", "role": "SVP and General Counsel", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-02", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-02", "insider": "PARMAR, MANISH", "role": "EVP, Chief Credit Risk Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-02", "insider": "RANA, HARPREET", "role": "EVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-01", "insider": "BARNETTE, STEVEN B", "role": "VP, Chief Accounting Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "67264.0000", "value_label": "$67.3K"}, {"date": "2026-06-01", "insider": "JOHNSON, SANDRA K.", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "JOHNSON, SANDRA K.", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "36000.0000", "value_label": "$36.0K"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "BASSWOOD, CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.L.C.", "role": "Director, 10% Owner, Director-by-Deputization", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share (&quot;Common Stock&quot;)", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "BOOTH, JULIE", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "BROWN, JONATHAN DAVID", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share (&quot;Common Stock&quot;)", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "CAMPOS, ROEL C", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "CONTRERAS-SWEET, MARIA", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "DUNN, MICHAEL R", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "FREIBERG, STEVEN J", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "JOHNSON, SANDRA K.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-21", "insider": "PALOMARES, CARLOS", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-13", "insider": "ATWOOD, CATHERINE R", "role": "SVP and General Counsel", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-13", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-13", "insider": "LAMBA, LAKHBIR S.", "role": "Director, President and CEO", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-13", "insider": "PARMAR, MANISH", "role": "EVP, Chief Credit Risk Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-13", "insider": "RANA, HARPREET", "role": "EVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-11", "insider": "ATWOOD, CATHERINE R", "role": "SVP and General Counsel", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "105180.0000", "value_label": "$105.2K"}, {"date": "2026-04-29", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "112266.0000", "value_label": "$112.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "83178.5900", "value_label": "$83.2K"}, {"date": "2026-04-21", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "232561.8400", "value_label": "$232.6K"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "595200.0000", "value_label": "$595.2K"}, {"date": "2026-04-17", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "276590.8800", "value_label": "$276.6K"}, {"date": "2026-04-17", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "115330.9500", "value_label": "$115.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-17", "insider": "BARNETTE, STEVEN B", "role": "VP, Chief Accounting Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "64000.0000", "value_label": "$64.0K"}, {"date": "2026-04-16", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "493582.9600", "value_label": "$493.6K"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Employee Stock Option (right to buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "669932.1200", "value_label": "$669.9K"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "RANA, HARPREET", "role": "EVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "570512.0200", "value_label": "$570.5K"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "227676.5400", "value_label": "$227.7K"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "207857.1300", "value_label": "$207.9K"}, {"date": "2026-04-15", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "178270.8200", "value_label": "$178.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-14", "insider": "FORAGER, FUND, L.P.", "role": "10% Owner", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock, par value $0.10 per share", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "281271.9600", "value_label": "$281.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-14", "insider": "RANA, HARPREET", "role": "EVP, Chief Fin & Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "114522.5400", "value_label": "$114.5K"}, {"date": "2026-04-14", "insider": "FISHER, BRIAN J.", "role": "EVP, Chief Strat/Dev Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "114210.0000", "value_label": "$114.2K"}], "method": "Directional scores use deduplicated, priced common-share evidence with asymmetric disposal weighting, role, freshness, and size controls."}