{"scope": "company", "symbol": "TRV", "name": "The Travelers Companies Inc", "intelligence": {"score": 63, "label": "Accumulation bias", "tone": "positive", "stance": "Watch for market confirmation", "brief": "Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.", "confidence": 89, "confidence_label": "Deep evidence", "filings": 64, "companies": 1, "insiders": 16, "signal_events": 46, "acquisition_events": 20, "disposal_events": 26, "acquisition_share": 43.5, "disposal_share": 56.5, "acquisition_value": 15707690.6396, "disposal_value": 42788961.6553, "net_value": -27081271.0157, "acquisition_value_label": "$15.7M", "disposal_value_label": "$42.8M", "net_value_label": "-$27.1M", "data_quality": 72, "priced_common_share": 72, "latest_date": "2026-08-28", "latest_signal_date": "2026-08-28", "oldest_date": "2026-03-31", "evidence_classes": [{"key": "common_equity", "label": "Common equity", "count": 49, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"key": "equity_award", "label": "Equity compensation", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}, {"key": "derivative", "label": "Options and derivatives", "count": 15, "bar_width": 30.6}, {"key": "other", "label": "Other securities", "count": 0, "bar_width": 0.0}], "roles": [{"label": "Other executive", "count": 44, "bar_width": 100.0}, {"label": "Other or unspecified", "count": 8, "bar_width": 18.2}, {"label": "Director", "count": 6, "bar_width": 13.6}, {"label": "Finance leadership", "count": 6, "bar_width": 13.6}], "supports": ["20 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.", "Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source."], "risks": ["Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight."]}, "timeline": [{"start": "2026-06-29", "label": "29 Jun", "acquisitions": 2, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 2, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 2, "height": 6.7, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-07-06", "label": "06 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-07-13", "label": "13 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-07-20", "label": "20 Jul", "acquisitions": 9, "disposals": 21, "qualified_acquisitions": 9, "qualified_disposals": 12, "total": 30, "height": 100.0, "acquisition_height": 30.0, "disposal_height": 70.0}, {"start": "2026-07-27", "label": "27 Jul", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-03", "label": "03 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-10", "label": "10 Aug", "acquisitions": 1, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 1, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 1, "height": 3.3, "acquisition_height": 100.0, "disposal_height": 0.0}, {"start": "2026-08-17", "label": "17 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-08-24", "label": "24 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 1, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 1, "total": 1, "height": 3.3, "acquisition_height": 0.0, "disposal_height": 100.0}, {"start": "2026-08-31", "label": "31 Aug", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-09-07", "label": "07 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}, {"start": "2026-09-14", "label": "14 Sep", "acquisitions": 0, "disposals": 0, "qualified_acquisitions": 0, "qualified_disposals": 0, "total": 0, "height": 0.0, "acquisition_height": 0, "disposal_height": 0}], "market": {"latest_week": "2026-09-18", "latest_close": "374.620000", "currency": "USD", "one_week_change": "-0.1545842217484008528784648188", "thirteen_week_change": "3.386877609382320230153728079", "four_week_change": "3.386877609382320230153728079", "range_high": "398.695000", "range_low": "307.670000", "average_volume": 9026798, "relative_strength": "12.771542", "market_dynamics": "0.457630", "fair_value": "252.115657", "fair_value_gap": "48.59053358990711156031059190", "trend_signal": "1", "one_week_change_label": "-0.2%", "thirteen_week_change_label": "+3.4%", "four_week_change_label": "+3.4%", "fair_value_gap_label": "+48.6%"}, "transactions": [{"date": "2026-08-28", "insider": "OLIVO, MARIA", "role": "EVP, ERM & Chief Risk Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2219145.0000", "value_label": "$2.2M"}, {"date": "2026-08-14", "insider": "JABBOUR, ANTHONY M", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "165180.5600", "value_label": "$165.2K"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWA", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWA", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2768211.0000", "value_label": "$2.8M"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1610260.4400", "value_label": "$1.6M"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWA", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1007500.0500", "value_label": "$1.0M"}, {"date": "2026-07-24", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "552063.1200", "value_label": "$552.1K"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "MUNSON, PAUL E.", "role": "SVP & Corp. Controller", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAY", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAY", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1858440.0000", "value_label": "$1.9M"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "BESSETTE, ANDY F", "role": "EVP and Chief Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1067450.8500", "value_label": "$1.1M"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAY", "role": "EVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "662900.0000", "value_label": "$662.9K"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "MUNSON, PAUL E.", "role": "SVP & Corp. Controller", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "564105.1250", "value_label": "$564.1K"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "MUNSON, PAUL E.", "role": "SVP & Corp. Controller", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "192424.5000", "value_label": "$192.4K"}, {"date": "2026-07-22", "insider": "BESSETTE, ANDY F", "role": "EVP and Chief Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "36886.5000", "value_label": "$36.9K"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "4063427.1717", "value_label": "$4.1M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "3393651.8511", "value_label": "$3.4M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2615675.5000", "value_label": "$2.6M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2150948.5375", "value_label": "$2.2M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1543303.7100", "value_label": "$1.5M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1221459.5400", "value_label": "$1.2M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1105575.0000", "value_label": "$1.1M"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN M", "role": "EVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "992793.0000", "value_label": "$992.8K"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "838980.0000", "value_label": "$839.0K"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "FREY, DANIEL S.", "role": "EVP & Chief Financial Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "517500.0000", "value_label": "$517.5K"}, {"date": "2026-07-21", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "45612.9125", "value_label": "$45.6K"}, {"date": "2026-06-30", "insider": "GOLDEN, RUSSELL G.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "46249.8120", "value_label": "$46.2K"}, {"date": "2026-06-30", "insider": "ROBINSON, ELIZABETH", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "43750.8036", "value_label": "$43.8K"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1863791.7207", "value_label": "$1.9M"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1325800.0000", "value_label": "$1.3M"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "743699.1960", "value_label": "$743.7K"}, {"date": "2026-05-26", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "469055.0480", "value_label": "$469.1K"}, {"date": "2026-05-22", "insider": "BESSETTE, ANDY F", "role": "EVP and Chief Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-05-22", "insider": "BESSETTE, ANDY F", "role": "EVP and Chief Admin Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1311008.0500", "value_label": "$1.3M"}, {"date": "2026-05-22", "insider": "BESSETTE, ANDY F", "role": "EVP and Chief Admin Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "804237.5500", "value_label": "$804.2K"}, {"date": "2026-04-30", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "HEYMAN, WILLIAM H", "role": "Vice Chairman", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "6474487.5300", "value_label": "$6.5M"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "3899573.1000", "value_label": "$3.9M"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2079640.0350", "value_label": "$2.1M"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "HEYMAN, WILLIAM H", "role": "Vice Chairman", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "311000.0000", "value_label": "$311.0K"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "HEYMAN, WILLIAM H", "role": "Vice Chairman", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "294288.5700", "value_label": "$294.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-28", "insider": "HEYMAN, WILLIAM H", "role": "Vice Chairman", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "172670.0000", "value_label": "$172.7K"}, {"date": "2026-04-23", "insider": "THOMSEN, LAURIE J", "role": "Director", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KESS, AVROHOM J.", "role": "Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Stock Options (Right to Buy)", "evidence_class": "derivative", "value": null, "value_label": "Not reported"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "2042353.1000", "value_label": "$2.0M"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KLENK, JEFFREY P.", "role": "EVP & Pres., Bond & Spec. Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1956549.2892", "value_label": "$2.0M"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "1325800.0000", "value_label": "$1.3M"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICK", "role": "EVP & President, Personal Ins.", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "995337.6420", "value_label": "$995.3K"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "449134.1200", "value_label": "$449.1K"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Disposal", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "420846.0366", "value_label": "$420.8K"}, {"date": "2026-04-20", "insider": "KURTZMAN, DIANE", "role": "EVP & Chief HR Officer", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "183888.4600", "value_label": "$183.9K"}, {"date": "2026-03-31", "insider": "GOLDEN, RUSSELL G.", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "46248.7808", "value_label": "$46.2K"}, {"date": "2026-03-31", "insider": "ROBINSON, ELIZABETH", "role": "Director", "side": "Acquisition", "security": "Common Stock", "evidence_class": "common_equity", "value": "43749.0832", "value_label": "$43.7K"}], "method": "Directional scores use deduplicated, priced common-share evidence with asymmetric disposal weighting, role, freshness, and size controls."}