Company insider dossier

Enact Holdings Inc insider intelligence

ACT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

14/100

Concentrated distribution

77/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Insurance - Specialty
Latest evidence
31 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 15 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction14Concentrated distribution
Confidence77Well supported
Named insiders15participating in the tape
Controlled events9directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$168.8Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

49.7045.3641.0236.6932.35 Disposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $34.0MDisposal ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $991.7KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $24.0MDisposal ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $25.6MDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $947.2KDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $25.9MDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $23.8MAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $6.9KDisposal ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $33.6M
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
49.43 USD
One-week move
+0.3%
Four-week move
-0.5%
Fair-value gap
+42.6%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
7.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
9
Net value
-$168.8M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

129 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
127 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
117 Aug
024 Aug
131 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ADDESSO, DOMINIC JAMESDirector, Chairperson of the Board500 events
BLESS, MICHAEL ADirector500 events
FISK, JOHN DDirector500 events
HOODA, SHEILADirector500 events
MITCHELL, H ELIZABETHDirector500 events
RESTREPO, ROBERT P JRDirector500 events
STILL, DEBRADirector500 events
THOMPSON, WESTLEY VDirector500 events
DERSTINE, MICHAELEVP and Chief Risk Officer500 events
GUPTA, ROHITDirector, President and CEO500 events
MITCHELL, HARDIN DEANEVP, CFO and Treasurer500 events
STOLOVE, EVANEVP, Gen. Counsel & Secretary281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity10
Equity compensation39
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director18
Other executive11
Other or unspecified8
Large holder6
CEO and chair3
Finance leadership3

Transaction evidence

Auditable ACT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 49.

GENWORTH, HOLDINGS, INC.10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
687379 sharesCommon Stock
$34.0MDirectional evidence
STOLOVE, EVANEVP, Gen. Counsel & Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
20024 sharesCommon Stock
$991.7KDirectional evidence
GENWORTH, HOLDINGS, INC.10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
523226 sharesCommon Stock
$24.0MDirectional evidence
GENWORTH, HOLDINGS, INC.10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
605067 sharesCommon Stock
$25.6MDirectional evidence
ADDESSO, DOMINIC JAMESDirector, Chairperson of the Board
AcquisitionEquity compensation
348 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
BLESS, MICHAEL ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
176 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
DERSTINE, MICHAELEVP and Chief Risk Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
15 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
DERSTINE, MICHAELEVP and Chief Risk Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
39 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
DERSTINE, MICHAELEVP and Chief Risk Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
24 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FISK, JOHN DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
201 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GOULD, BRIANEVP & Chief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
12 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GOULD, BRIANEVP & Chief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
19 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GOULD, BRIANEVP & Chief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
23 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GUPTA, ROHITDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
107 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GUPTA, ROHITDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
217 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
GUPTA, ROHITDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
173 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HOODA, SHEILADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
201 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCMULLEN, JAMESController
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCMULLEN, JAMESController
AcquisitionEquity compensation
15 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCMULLEN, JAMESController
AcquisitionEquity compensation
10 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCMULLEN, JAMESController
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCMULLEN, JAMESController
AcquisitionEquity compensation
5 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MITCHELL, H ELIZABETHDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
56 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MITCHELL, HARDIN DEANEVP, CFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
75 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MITCHELL, HARDIN DEANEVP, CFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
36 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MITCHELL, HARDIN DEANEVP, CFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
58 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RESTREPO, ROBERT P JRDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
201 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
STILL, DEBRADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
201 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
STOLOVE, EVANEVP, Gen. Counsel & Secretary
AcquisitionEquity compensation
24 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
STOLOVE, EVANEVP, Gen. Counsel & Secretary
AcquisitionEquity compensation
28 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context