Company insider dossier

Arrow Electronics Inc insider intelligence

ARW filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

29/100

Concentrated distribution

82/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Technology
Industry
Electronics & Computer Distribution
Latest evidence
3 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 03 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction29Concentrated distribution
Confidence82Deep evidence
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events8directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.2Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$10.8Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

232.70197.61162.52127.4392.34 Disposal ยท 3 Sep 2026 ยท $209.8KDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $3.3MDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $1.5MAcquisition ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $1.2MDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $989.7KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $648.0KDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท $3.4MDisposal ยท 20 May 2026 ยท $732.8KAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
228.20 USD
One-week move
+5.7%
Four-week move
+6.6%
Fair-value gap
+70.0%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
31.4

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

12.5%acquisition
Acquisition events
1
Disposal events
7
Net value
-$9.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
410 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
131 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GUNBY, STEVEN HENRYDirector500 events
HAYFORD, MICHAEL DDirector500 events
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector500 events
LOWE, CAROL PDirector500 events
CHEN, LAWRENCE LIRENDirector500 events
HAMILTON, GAILDirector500 events
MCDOWELL, MARY TDirector500 events
SMITH, GERRY PDirector500 events
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr425 events
NOWAK, ERICPresident, Global ECS281 events
JEAN-CLAUDE, CARINE LAMERCIESVP, CLCO and Secretary252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity18
Equity compensation11
Options and derivatives1
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director21
Other executive9

Transaction evidence

Auditable ARW filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 30.

JEAN-CLAUDE, CARINE LAMERCIESVP, CLCO and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCommon Stock
$209.8KDirectional evidence
GUNBY, STEVEN HENRYDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
129 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HAYFORD, MICHAEL DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
129 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
146 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LOWE, CAROL PDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
164 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
DisposalOptions and derivatives
14331 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
DisposalCommon equity
14331 sharesCommon Stock
$3.3MDirectional evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
DisposalCommon equity
6600 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
AcquisitionCommon equity
14331 sharesCommon Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
DisposalCommon equity
4600 sharesCommon Stock
$989.7KDirectional evidence
JEAN-CLAUDE, CARINE LAMERCIESVP, CLCO and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesCommon Stock
$648.0KDirectional evidence
ZECH, GRETCHENSVP, Chief Gov, Sust, HR Offr
DisposalCommon equity
16000 sharesCommon Stock
$3.4MDirectional evidence
NOWAK, ERICPresident, Global ECS
DisposalCommon equity
3473 sharesCommon Stock
$732.8KDirectional evidence
GUNBY, STEVEN HENRYDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
132 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HAYFORD, MICHAEL DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
132 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
150 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LOWE, CAROL PDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
168 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CHEN, LAWRENCE LIRENDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GUNBY, STEVEN HENRYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1713 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAYFORD, MICHAEL DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LOWE, CAROL PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCDOWELL, MARY TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SMITH, GERRY PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
968 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, GAILDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1694 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, GAILDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1694 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1694 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
KERIN, ANDREW CHARLESDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1694 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MCDOWELL, MARY TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1694 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCDOWELL, MARY TDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1694 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context