Company insider dossier

Alphatec Holdings Inc insider intelligence

ATEC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

76/100

Conviction accumulation

78/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Medical Devices
Latest evidence
10 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 8 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 10 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction76Conviction accumulation
Confidence78Well supported
Named insiders8participating in the tape
Controlled events6directional common-share events
Acquisition value$2.0Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$127.3Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

22.6518.8715.0811.307.52 Acquisition ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $78.8KDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $48.5KAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $245.0KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $330.6KAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท $420.6K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
10.18 USD
One-week move
-3.8%
Four-week move
+7.4%
Fair-value gap
-14.3%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-31.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

66.7%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
2
Net value
$1.9M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
107 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

VALENTINE, KEITHDirector783 events
MILES, PATRICKDirector, CEO721 events
BERKOWITZ, MORTIMER IIIDirector500 events
BLACKFORD, QUENTIN S.Director500 events
DEMSKI, DAVID MDirector500 events
PELIZZON, DAVID RDirector500 events
MARSHALL, TYSON ELIOTGENERAL COUNSEL & CORP. SEC.281 events
MCGINNIS, KAREN KDirector281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity12
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director10
CEO and chair1
Other executive1

Transaction evidence

Auditable ATEC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 12 of 12.

MILES, PATRICKDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
115000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
MARSHALL, TYSON ELIOTGENERAL COUNSEL & CORP. SEC.
DisposalCommon equity
8168 sharesCommon Stock
$78.8KDirectional evidence
MCGINNIS, KAREN KDirector
DisposalCommon equity
6050 sharesCommon Stock
$48.5KDirectional evidence
BERKOWITZ, MORTIMER IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BLACKFORD, QUENTIN S.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DEMSKI, DAVID MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCGINNIS, KAREN KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PELIZZON, DAVID RDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
VALENTINE, KEITHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
32012 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
VALENTINE, KEITHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
35000 sharesCommon Stock
$245.0KDirectional evidence
VALENTINE, KEITHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
43847 sharesCommon Stock
$330.6KDirectional evidence
VALENTINE, KEITHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
56153 sharesCommon Stock
$420.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context