Company insider dossier

Avnet Inc insider intelligence

AVT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

49/100

Balanced insider tape

87/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Electronics & Computer Distribution
Latest evidence
27 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 12 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction49Balanced insider tape
Confidence87Deep evidence
Named insiders12participating in the tape
Controlled events14directional common-share events
Acquisition value$4.4Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$12.9Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

99.6384.9870.3355.6841.03 Acquisition ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท $234.8KDisposal ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท $203.5KDisposal ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท $187.8KDisposal ยท 27 Aug 2026 ยท $117.4KAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $2.9MAcquisition ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $3.1MDisposal ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $2.0MAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $587.6KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $2.0MAcquisition ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $1.2M
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
99.63 USD
One-week move
+8.7%
Four-week move
+4.5%
Fair-value gap
+80.8%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
34.4

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

28.6%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
10
Net value
-$8.5M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

129 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
610 Aug
917 Aug
1024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer577 events
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel543 events
KHAYKIN, OLEGDirector500 events
ADKINS, RODNEY CDirector500 events
FREEMAN, BRENDADirector500 events
GASSEL, HELMUTDirector500 events
HENKELS, VIRGINIADirector500 events
MADDOCK, ERNEST EDirector500 events
YOUNGBLOOD, JAY DAVIDSVP, Chief Digital Officer500 events
ARNOLD, KEN E.SVP, Chief People Officer281 events
CHAN, LENG JINSVP, CIO281 events
JACOBSON, KENNETH AChief Financial Officer252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity25
Equity compensation8
Options and derivatives4
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

CEO and chair12
Other executive10
Director8
Finance leadership4
Other or unspecified3

Transaction evidence

Auditable AVT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 37.

ARNOLD, KEN E.SVP, Chief People Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5111 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CHAN, LENG JINSVP, CIO
AcquisitionCommon equity
3194 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
29811 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JACOBSON, KENNETH AChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
6388 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
5537 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
12476 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
JACOBSON, KENNETH AChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2674 sharesCommon Stock
$234.8KDirectional evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
2318 sharesCommon Stock
$203.5KDirectional evidence
ARNOLD, KEN E.SVP, Chief People Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2139 sharesCommon Stock
$187.8KDirectional evidence
CHAN, LENG JINSVP, CIO
DisposalCommon equity
1337 sharesCommon Stock
$117.4KDirectional evidence
ARNOLD, KEN E.SVP, Chief People Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
21452 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CHAN, LENG JINSVP, CIO
AcquisitionCommon equity
14157 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
120991 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JACOBSON, KENNETH AChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
30488 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
22538 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
YOUNGBLOOD, JAY DAVIDSVP, Chief Digital Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
7090 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
DisposalOptions and derivatives
32052 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
32052 sharesCommon Stock
$2.9MDirectional evidence
MCCOY, MICHAEL RYANSVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
32052 sharesCommon Stock
$1.3MDirectional evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
31900 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
20000 sharesEmployee Stock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
31900 sharesCommon Stock
$3.1MDirectional evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
20000 sharesCommon Stock
$2.0MDirectional evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
31900 sharesCommon Stock
$1.3MDirectional evidence
GALLAGHER, PHILIP RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
20000 sharesCommon Stock
$587.6KDirectional evidence
KHAYKIN, OLEGDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
412 sharesPhantom Stock Units
$36.3KContext evidence
KHAYKIN, OLEGDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
219 sharesPhantom Stock Units
$19.9KContext evidence
FREEMAN, BRENDADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
139 sharesPhantom Stock Units
$12.6KContext evidence
MADDOCK, ERNEST EDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
62 sharesPhantom Stock Units
$5.6KContext evidence
GASSEL, HELMUTDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
29 sharesPhantom Stock Units
$2.6KContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context