Company insider dossier

BG Staffing Inc insider intelligence

BGSF filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

50/100

No directional read

32/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Industrials
Industry
Staffing & Employment Services
Latest evidence
4 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

No directional read

The tape contains filings, but none provide enough priced common-share evidence for a directional classification.

Evidence is contextual

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 5 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction50No directional read
Confidence32Thin evidence
Named insiders5participating in the tape
Controlled events0directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$0normalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

6.415.324.243.152.07 Acquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
5.15 USD
One-week move
-5.3%
Four-week move
-9.0%
Fair-value gap
+0.6%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-9.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
0
Net value
$0

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
1003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ALLEN, C. DAVID JRDirector500 events
BAUM, RICHARD L JRDirector500 events
CARROLL, DONNADirector500 events
HAILEY, DOUGLASDirector500 events
SEID, PAULDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity10
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives5
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director15

Transaction evidence

Auditable BGSF filing ledger

Showing 1 to 15 of 15.

ALLEN, C. DAVID JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3360 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEN, C. DAVID JRDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
1000 sharesStock Options
Not reportedContext evidence
BAUM, RICHARD L JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3360 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
BAUM, RICHARD L JRDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
1000 sharesStock Options
Not reportedContext evidence
CARROLL, DONNADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3360 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
CARROLL, DONNADirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
1000 sharesStock Options
Not reportedContext evidence
HAILEY, DOUGLASDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3360 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
HAILEY, DOUGLASDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
1000 sharesStock Options
Not reportedContext evidence
SEID, PAULDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3360 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
SEID, PAULDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
1000 sharesStock Options
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEN, C. DAVID JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3691 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
BAUM, RICHARD L JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3691 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
CARROLL, DONNADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3691 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
HAILEY, DOUGLASDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3691 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence
SEID, PAULDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3691 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 per share par value
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context