Company insider dossier

Camden National Corporation insider intelligence

CAC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

46/100

Balanced insider tape

83/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Banks - Regional
Latest evidence
14 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 10 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 23 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction46Balanced insider tape
Confidence83Deep evidence
Named insiders23participating in the tape
Controlled events50directional common-share events
Acquisition value$976.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$447.9Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

58.7752.7446.7240.6934.66 Acquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $1.8KAcquisition ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท $14.4KAcquisition ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท $14.4KAcquisition ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท $8.8KAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $2.1KDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $37.4KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $7.4KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $6.6KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $6.6KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $6.5KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $5.7KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $5.3KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $5.1KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $5.0KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $4.7KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $39.5KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $8.8KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $7.6KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $7.6KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $7.6KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $6.7KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $6.5KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $6.3KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $6.3KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $6.1KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $350.6KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $97.4KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $64.9KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $64.9KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $64.9KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $59.5KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $57.7KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $56.0KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $55.1KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $52.5KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $67.3KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $26.9KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $15.5KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $15.1KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $14.8KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $14.1KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $13.1KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $10.6KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $8.0KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $7.9KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $7.4KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $6.2KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $6.0KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $6.0KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $5.7KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $5.3KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $4.9KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $4.8KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $4.5KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $4.3KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $2.6K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
57.55 USD
One-week move
-0.7%
Four-week move
+1.6%
Fair-value gap
+45.9%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
9.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

20.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
10
Disposal events
40
Net value
$528.9K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
413 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
610 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HAYNES, LARRY KDirector721 events
HATFIELD, REBECCADirector721 events
MAXWELL, RAINADirector721 events
SODERBERG, CARL JOHNDirector500 events
BOEY, BRANDON YEVP500 events
BRUNELLE, KATHERINE WEVP500 events
DENEKAS, CRAIG NDirector500 events
LONGLEY, S. CATHERINEDirector500 events
MCCARTHY, MARIE JDirector500 events
MERRILL, ROBERT DDirector500 events
NASH, JOSHUA MEVP500 events
PAGE, JAMES HDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity76
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities2

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other or unspecified57
Director16
CEO and chair5

Transaction evidence

Auditable CAC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 78.

BOEY, BRANDON YEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
246 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BOEY, BRANDON YEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
632 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BOEY, BRANDON YEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
834 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
NASH, JOSHUA MEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
834 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
NASH, JOSHUA MEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
246 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
NASH, JOSHUA MEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
632 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BRUNELLE, KATHERINE WEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
863 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BRUNELLE, KATHERINE WEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
323 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BRUNELLE, KATHERINE WEVP
AcquisitionCommon equity
669 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ACKLEY, DAVIDEVP
DisposalCommon equity
34 sharesCommon Stock
$1.8KDirectional evidence
SODERBERG, CARL JOHNDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
308 sharesCommon
$15.9KContext evidence
HAYNES, LARRY KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
279 sharesCommon Stock
$14.4KDirectional evidence
MAXWELL, RAINADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
279 sharesCommon Stock
$14.4KDirectional evidence
HATFIELD, REBECCADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
170 sharesCommon Stock
$8.8KDirectional evidence
DENEKAS, CRAIG NDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HATFIELD, REBECCADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAYNES, LARRY KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LONGLEY, S. CATHERINEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAXWELL, RAINADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCARTHY, MARIE JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MERRILL, ROBERT DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PAGE, JAMES HDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SAWYER, ROBIN ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
919 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SODERBERG, CARL JOHNDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
919 sharesCommon
Not reportedContext evidence
MCKNIGHT, GARRETTEVP
DisposalCommon equity
45 sharesCommon Stock
$2.1KDirectional evidence
HAYNES, LARRY KDirector
DisposalCommon equity
3218 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAYNES, LARRY KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3218 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GRIFFITHS, SIMONCEO
DisposalCommon equity
776 sharesCommon Stock
$37.4KDirectional evidence
ARCHER, MICHAEL REVP
DisposalCommon equity
153 sharesCommon Stock
$7.4KDirectional evidence
SMITH, RYAN AEVP
DisposalCommon equity
138 sharesCommon Stock
$6.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context