Company insider dossier

Datadog Inc insider intelligence

DDOG filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

22/100

Concentrated distribution

96/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Software - Application
Latest evidence
8 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • 23 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 17 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 08 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction22Concentrated distribution
Confidence96Deep evidence
Named insiders17participating in the tape
Controlled events483directional common-share events
Acquisition value$4.2Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$597.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

267.97222.96177.95132.9487.93 Acquisition ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $201.4KDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $169.4KDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $84.0KDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $14.7KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $470.1KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $448.7KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $298.7KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $296.1KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $26.7KAcquisition ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $2.2MDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $915.3KDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $13.3KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $928.2KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $407.4KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $160.9KAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $2.4MDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $949.9KAcquisition ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $1.6MDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $809.9KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $627.2KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $515.3KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $463.7KAcquisition ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $383.6KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $307.3KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $129.2KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $116.2KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $82.8KDisposal ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $57.5KAcquisition ยท 9 Apr 2026 ยท $34.7KDisposal ยท 8 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 8 Apr 2026 ยท $2.4MDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $1.7MDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $1.6MDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $391.4KAcquisition ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $201.4KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $35.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $2.4MAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $4.7KAcquisition ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $1.6MDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $942.3KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $562.2KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $338.5KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $300.0KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $224.1KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $174.7KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $49.9K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
221.21 USD
One-week move
+3.9%
Four-week move
-13.4%
Fair-value gap
+59.0%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
17.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

4.8%acquisition
Acquisition events
23
Disposal events
460
Net value
-$593.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

1729 Jun
3106 Jul
3113 Jul
2820 Jul
827 Jul
3303 Aug
4710 Aug
1517 Aug
1024 Aug
4631 Aug
1307 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

PHILLIPS, DOMINICDirector752 events
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector568 events
VORA, AMI PRAFULLCHANDRADirector500 events
ITTYCHERIA, DEVDirector357 events
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer30109 events
SHAH, SHARDULDirector281 events
LI, YANBINGChief Product Officer223 events
COLE, TITILOPEDirector223 events
GALLOREESE, DAVIDChief People Officer204 events
LE-QUOC, ALEXISDirector, Chief Technology Officer19140 events
ACOCELLA, KERRYGeneral Counsel and Secretary1311 events
OBSTLER, DAVID MChief Financial Officer1311 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity616
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives21
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director424
CEO and chair142
Other executive56
Finance leadership15

Transaction evidence

Auditable DDOG filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 637.

POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
38118 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
35715 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
89497 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
89497 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
24283 sharesClass A Common Stock
$5.1MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
19287 sharesClass A Common Stock
$4.0MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
14073 sharesClass A Common Stock
$3.0MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10800 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10048 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.1MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
8006 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.7MDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$616.9KDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
35715 sharesClass B Common Stock
$383.6KDirectional evidence
POMEL, OLIVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
38118 sharesClass B Common Stock
$34.7KDirectional evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5625 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5625 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalOptions and derivatives
5625 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5212 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
413 sharesClass A Common Stock
$87.9KDirectional evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5625 sharesClass B Common Stock
$44.8KDirectional evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalOptions and derivatives
5625 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5625 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5625 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5625 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
5002 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
4730 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
993 sharesClass A Common Stock
$214.1KDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
700 sharesClass A Common Stock
$148.9KDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
300 sharesClass A Common Stock
$63.5KDirectional evidence
RICHARDSON, JULIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5625 sharesClass B Common Stock
$44.8KDirectional evidence
BLITZER, ADAMChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
107 sharesClass A Common Stock
$23.2KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context