Company insider dossier

Quest Diagnostics Incorporated insider intelligence

DGX filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

72/100

Conviction accumulation

88/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Diagnostics & Research
Latest evidence
1 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 18 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction72Conviction accumulation
Confidence88Deep evidence
Named insiders16participating in the tape
Controlled events25directional common-share events
Acquisition value$3.7Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$15.4Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

244.39223.42202.45181.48160.50 Disposal ยท 1 Sep 2026 ยท $2.4MDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $3.9MAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $105.1KDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $376.3KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $21.1KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $14.9KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $9.5KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $7.7KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $7.0KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $4.3KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $2.3KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $1.2KDisposal ยท 4 Jun 2026 ยท $1.6MAcquisition ยท 4 Jun 2026 ยท $588.0KAcquisition ยท 4 Jun 2026 ยท $424.0KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $1.9MAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $21.0KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $13.2KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $9.5KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $7.6KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $7.2KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.4KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.2K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
235.02 USD
One-week move
-0.9%
Four-week move
+0.3%
Fair-value gap
+43.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
9.3

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

72.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
18
Disposal events
7
Net value
-$11.8M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

129 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
820 Jul
127 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
624 Aug
131 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions775 events
PLEWMAN, PATRICKSVP for Diagnostic Services752 events
SAMAD, SAMExecutive Vice President & CFO752 events
CARTER, ROBERT BDirector752 events
GREGG, VICKY BDirector752 events
LASSITER, WRIGHT IIIDirector752 events
MAIN, TIMOTHY LDirector721 events
DELANEY, MARK ESVP & Chief Commercial Officer663 events
WENTWORTH, TIMOTHY CDirector500 events
DIAZ, LUISDirector500 events
DOI, TRACEYDirector500 events
MORRISON, DENISE MDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity36
Equity compensation2
Options and derivatives3
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director19
Other executive9
Other or unspecified9
CEO and chair2
Finance leadership2

Transaction evidence

Auditable DGX filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 41.

DAVIS, J. E.Director, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$2.4MDirectional evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
16010 sharesCommon Stock
$3.9MDirectional evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
DisposalOptions and derivatives
22677 sharesNon-Qualifed Stock Option (right to buy)
$2.5MContext evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
22677 sharesCommon Stock
$2.5MDirectional evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
6237 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
PREVOZNIK, MICHAEL ESVP & General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
430 sharesCommon Stock
$105.1KDirectional evidence
DELANEY, MARK ESVP & Chief Commercial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1600 sharesCommon Stock
$376.3KDirectional evidence
SAMAD, SAMExecutive Vice President & CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
102 sharesCommon Stock
$21.1KDirectional evidence
GREGG, VICKY BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
72 sharesCommon Stock
$14.9KDirectional evidence
PLEWMAN, PATRICKSVP for Diagnostic Services
AcquisitionCommon equity
46 sharesCommon Stock
$9.5KDirectional evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
AcquisitionCommon equity
37 sharesCommon Stock
$7.7KDirectional evidence
DELANEY, MARK ESVP & Chief Commercial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
34 sharesCommon Stock
$7.0KDirectional evidence
MAIN, TIMOTHY LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
21 sharesCommon Stock
$4.3KDirectional evidence
CARTER, ROBERT BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
11 sharesCommon Stock
$2.3KDirectional evidence
LASSITER, WRIGHT IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6 sharesCommon Stock
$1.2KDirectional evidence
WENTWORTH, TIMOTHY CDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
144 sharesPhantom Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
DisposalCommon equity
8147 sharesCommon Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
DisposalOptions and derivatives
4827 sharesNon-Qualifed Stock Option (right to buy)
$588.0KContext evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
AcquisitionCommon equity
4827 sharesCommon Stock
$588.0KDirectional evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3320 sharesNon-Qualifed Stock Option (right to buy)
$424.0KContext evidence
KUPPUSAMY, KARTHIKSVP, Clinical Solutions
AcquisitionCommon equity
3320 sharesCommon Stock
$424.0KDirectional evidence
DAVIS, J. E.Director, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.9MDirectional evidence
CARTER, ROBERT BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DIAZ, LUISDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DOI, TRACEYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GREGG, VICKY BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LASSITER, WRIGHT IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAIN, TIMOTHY LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MORRISON, DENISE MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context