Company insider dossier

HF Sinclair Corp insider intelligence

DINO filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

54/100

Balanced insider tape

81/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Energy
Industry
Oil & Gas Refining & Marketing
Latest evidence
17 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 3 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 9 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction54Balanced insider tape
Confidence81Deep evidence
Named insiders9participating in the tape
Controlled events10directional common-share events
Acquisition value$2.4Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$314.1Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

107.8487.4267.0046.5826.16 Acquisition ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 Aug 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $755.9KDisposal ยท 2 Aug 2026 ยท $212.3MAcquisition ยท 17 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท $100.0KDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $46.4KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $166.2KDisposal ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $51.5KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $100.0MAcquisition ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $690.5KAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
107.84 USD
One-week move
+2.3%
Four-week move
+15.1%
Fair-value gap
+115.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
57.0

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

30.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
3
Disposal events
7
Net value
-$311.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
113 Jul
020 Jul
127 Jul
103 Aug
110 Aug
117 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO752 events
HARDY, RHOMAN JDirector721 events
ECHOLS, LELDON EDirector500 events
FERNANDEZ, MANUEL JDirector281 events
GARG, VIVEKActing CFO, VP, CAO & CONTR281 events
JOYCE, MATTHEWSVP, Lubricants & Specialties281 events
KUNNEMAN, DALESVP and CHRO281 events
POMPA, VALERIEEVP, Operations281 events
REH, ADVISORS INC.Director252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity17
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

CEO and chair8
Director5
Other or unspecified3
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable DINO filing ledger

Showing 1 to 17 of 17.

MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
1121 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
15000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.3MDirectional evidence
KUNNEMAN, DALESVP and CHRO
DisposalCommon equity
8936 sharesCommon Stock
$755.9KDirectional evidence
REH, ADVISORS INC.Director
DisposalCommon equity
2375000 sharesCommon Stock
$212.3MDirectional evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
1210 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
1578 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HARDY, RHOMAN JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1508 sharesCommon Stock
$100.0KDirectional evidence
FERNANDEZ, MANUEL JDirector
DisposalCommon equity
635 sharesCommon Stock
$46.4KDirectional evidence
JOYCE, MATTHEWSVP, Lubricants & Specialties
DisposalCommon equity
2384 sharesCommon Stock
$166.2KDirectional evidence
GARG, VIVEKActing CFO, VP, CAO & CONTR
DisposalCommon equity
717 sharesCommon Stock
$51.5KDirectional evidence
ECHOLS, LELDON EDirector
DisposalCommon equity
3772 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
REH, ADVISORS INC.Director
DisposalCommon equity
1455180 sharesCommon Stock
$100.0MDirectional evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
15000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
POMPA, VALERIEEVP, Operations
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$690.5KDirectional evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
1747 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MYERS, FRANKLINDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
1798 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context