Company insider dossier

Enersys insider intelligence

ENS filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

44/100

Balanced insider tape

75/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Industrials
Industry
Electrical Equipment & Parts
Latest evidence
14 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 10 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 14 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction44Balanced insider tape
Confidence75Well supported
Named insiders14participating in the tape
Controlled events27directional common-share events
Acquisition value$915.4Knormalized amount
Disposal value$2.9Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

236.71197.40158.08118.7779.46 Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $24.7KAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $574.5KDisposal ยท 23 May 2026 ยท $476.3KAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท $43.6KAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท $32.3KAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท $27.8KAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท $27.8KAcquisition ยท 13 Apr 2026 ยท $26.5KAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
178.12 USD
One-week move
-0.6%
Four-week move
-6.0%
Fair-value gap
+47.0%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-5.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

37.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
10
Disposal events
17
Net value
-$2.0M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
1013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
903 Aug
2210 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HABIGER, DAVID CDirector752 events
KNAUSENBERGER, LAURENDirector752 events
MORYTKO, TAMARADirector752 events
TUFANO, PAUL JDirector752 events
WYNTER, RUDOLPH W.Director752 events
FISHER, KEITH D.Pres. Network & Infrastructure512 events
CHAN, CAROLINEDirector500 events
FLUDDER, STEVEN MDirector500 events
HOFFEN, HOWARD IDirector500 events
VARGO, RONALD PDirector500 events
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO296 events
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power204 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity180
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director110
Other or unspecified21
Finance leadership17
Other executive17
CEO and chair15

Transaction evidence

Auditable ENS filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 180.

CHAN, CAROLINEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FISHER, KEITH D.Pres. Network & Infrastructure
AcquisitionCommon equity
3196 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FLUDDER, STEVEN MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
6391 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HABIGER, DAVID CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOFFEN, HOWARD IDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
KNAUSENBERGER, LAURENDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power
AcquisitionCommon equity
3196 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MORYTKO, TAMARADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'CONNELL, SHAWN M.Director, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
17207 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TUFANO, PAUL JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1428 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
UPLINGER, CHAD CPresident Industrial Mobility
AcquisitionCommon equity
3196 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
VARGO, RONALD PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WYNTER, RUDOLPH W.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
982 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
996 sharesCommon Stock
$185.5KDirectional evidence
O'CONNELL, SHAWN M.Director, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
795 sharesCommon Stock
$148.0KDirectional evidence
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power
DisposalCommon equity
531 sharesCommon Stock
$98.9KDirectional evidence
UPLINGER, CHAD CPresident Industrial Mobility
DisposalCommon equity
437 sharesCommon Stock
$81.4KDirectional evidence
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
739 sharesCommon Stock
$137.7KDirectional evidence
O'CONNELL, SHAWN M.Director, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
590 sharesCommon Stock
$109.9KDirectional evidence
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power
DisposalCommon equity
411 sharesCommon Stock
$76.6KDirectional evidence
UPLINGER, CHAD CPresident Industrial Mobility
DisposalCommon equity
289 sharesCommon Stock
$53.8KDirectional evidence
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
841 sharesCommon Stock
$161.2KDirectional evidence
O'CONNELL, SHAWN M.Director, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
822 sharesCommon Stock
$157.6KDirectional evidence
UPLINGER, CHAD CPresident Industrial Mobility
DisposalCommon equity
587 sharesCommon Stock
$112.5KDirectional evidence
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power
DisposalCommon equity
460 sharesCommon Stock
$88.2KDirectional evidence
O'CONNELL, SHAWN M.Director, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
2577 sharesCommon Stock
$494.1KDirectional evidence
FUNK, ANDREA J.EVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
1172 sharesCommon Stock
$224.7KDirectional evidence
MATTHEWS, MARK E.CTO and Pres. Precision Power
DisposalCommon equity
598 sharesCommon Stock
$114.6KDirectional evidence
FISHER, KEITH D.Pres. Network & Infrastructure
DisposalCommon equity
573 sharesCommon Stock
$109.9KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context