Company insider dossier

IDEXX Laboratories Inc insider intelligence

IDXX filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

74/100

Conviction accumulation

66/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Diagnostics & Research
Latest evidence
4 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 12 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction74Conviction accumulation
Confidence66Well supported
Named insiders12participating in the tape
Controlled events6directional common-share events
Acquisition value$350.3Knormalized amount
Disposal value$1.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

752.88662.39571.91481.43390.94 Disposal ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $1.2MAcquisition ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $251.5KDisposal ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท $47.2KAcquisition ยท 30 Jul 2026 ยท $27.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $161.0KAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $24.1K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
504.70 USD
One-week move
-5.7%
Four-week move
-8.4%
Fair-value gap
-5.0%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-26.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

66.7%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
2
Net value
-$982.9K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
127 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
317 Aug
024 Aug
331 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HOOLEY, JOSEPH LDirector752 events
EMERSON, ANDREWEVP, CFO and Treasurer721 events
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector612 events
BRITT, IRENE CHANGDirector500 events
CLAFLIN, BRUCE L.Director500 events
ESSIG, STUARTDirector500 events
JUNIUS, DANIEL MDirector500 events
PEACOCK, KARENDirector500 events
SAMAD, SAMDirector500 events
SZOSTAK, M ANNEDirector500 events
VANDEBROEK, SOPHIE V.Director500 events
FENNELL, GEORGEExecutive Vice President281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity15
Equity compensation18
Options and derivatives12
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director39
Finance leadership3
Other executive3

Transaction evidence

Auditable IDXX filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 45.

KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2203 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2203 sharesCommon Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2203 sharesCommon Stock
$251.5KDirectional evidence
EMERSON, ANDREWEVP, CFO and Treasurer
DisposalCommon equity
86 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
EMERSON, ANDREWEVP, CFO and Treasurer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
265 sharesIncentive Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
EMERSON, ANDREWEVP, CFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionCommon equity
265 sharesCommon Stock
$47.2KDirectional evidence
HOOLEY, JOSEPH LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
49 sharesCommon Stock
$27.4KDirectional evidence
FENNELL, GEORGEExecutive Vice President
DisposalEquity compensation
639 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
FENNELL, GEORGEExecutive Vice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
639 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FENNELL, GEORGEExecutive Vice President
DisposalCommon equity
284 sharesCommon Stock
$161.0KDirectional evidence
BRITT, IRENE CHANGDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesDeferred Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
BRITT, IRENE CHANGDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
CLAFLIN, BRUCE L.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesDeferred Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
CLAFLIN, BRUCE L.Director
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ESSIG, STUARTDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ESSIG, STUARTDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
HOOLEY, JOSEPH LDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesDeferred Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
HOOLEY, JOSEPH LDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
JUNIUS, DANIEL MDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
JUNIUS, DANIEL MDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
75 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
KINGSLEY, LAWRENCE DDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
168 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
PEACOCK, KARENDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesDeferred Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
PEACOCK, KARENDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
SAMAD, SAMDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesDeferred Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence
SAMAD, SAMDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
VANDEBROEK, SOPHIE V.Director
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
525 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right-to-buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
VANDEBROEK, SOPHIE V.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
234 sharesRestricted Stock Unit
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context