Company insider dossier

Incyte Corporation insider intelligence

INCY filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

64/100

Accumulation bias

92/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Biotechnology
Latest evidence
15 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 31 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 20 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 15 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction64Accumulation bias
Confidence92Deep evidence
Named insiders20participating in the tape
Controlled events74directional common-share events
Acquisition value$10.8Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$32.7Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

127.81110.0892.3474.6156.87 Disposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $636.7KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $560.5KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $342.0KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $273.8KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $261.3KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $251.5KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $222.4KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $219.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $216.0KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $207.7KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $196.4KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $196.1KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $196.0KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $178.5KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $167.3KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $149.0KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $146.7KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $139.6KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $132.3KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $39.7KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $34.4KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $10.4KAcquisition ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $9.0KAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $215.3KDisposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $125.7KDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $3.2MDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $569.7KDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $355.4KDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $174.0KDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $126.5KDisposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $126.4KDisposal ยท 14 Jul 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 14 Jul 2026 ยท $2.1MDisposal ยท 14 Jul 2026 ยท $79.5KDisposal ยท 14 Jul 2026 ยท $50.2KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $558.5KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $254.4KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $55.7KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $40.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $28.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $28.6KAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 4 Jun 2026 ยท $263.9KAcquisition ยท 4 Jun 2026 ยท $221.2KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $2.4MDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $199.7KDisposal ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $1.4MAcquisition ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 4 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $1.8MAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $905.6KAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $390.4KAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $25.3KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $24.9KDisposal ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท $49.5K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
125.31 USD
One-week move
+3.2%
Four-week move
-2.0%
Fair-value gap
+61.2%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
9.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

41.9%acquisition
Acquisition events
31
Disposal events
43
Net value
-$21.9M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
3813 Jul
420 Jul
4127 Jul
703 Aug
110 Aug
117 Aug
124 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
1014 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HARRIGAN, EDMUNDDirector752 events
CLANCY, PAUL JDirector744 events
BAKER, BROS. ADVISORS LPDirector, 10% Owner721 events
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer6933 events
CAGNONI, PABLO JPresident, Global Head of R&D6216 events
BIENAIME, JEAN JACQUESDirector612 events
BRAWLEY, OTIS WDirector500 events
FOUSE, JACQUALYN ADirector500 events
GARDNER, DAVID HEVP, Chief Strategy Officer500 events
HEESON, LEEEVP, Head of Incyte Intl500 events
HIGH, KATHERINE ADirector500 events
HOFFMAN, RICHARD A.EVP & General Counsel500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity98
Equity compensation11
Options and derivatives45
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive94
Other or unspecified24
Director22
Large holder6
CEO and chair5
Finance leadership3

Transaction evidence

Auditable INCY filing ledger

Showing 31 to 60 of 154.

MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2072 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
9459 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2864 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3023 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
CAGNONI, PABLO JPresident, Global Head of R&D
DisposalCommon equity
15888 sharesCommon Stock
$1.9MDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
14661 sharesCommon Stock
$1.8MDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
6171 sharesCommon Stock
$737.0KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
9459 sharesCommon Stock
$683.6KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
5332 sharesCommon Stock
$636.7KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
4695 sharesCommon Stock
$560.5KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2864 sharesCommon Stock
$342.0KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2293 sharesCommon Stock
$273.8KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2187 sharesCommon Stock
$261.3KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3023 sharesCommon Stock
$251.5KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2864 sharesCommon Stock
$222.4KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2623 sharesCommon Stock
$219.2KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3148 sharesCommon Stock
$216.0KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2293 sharesCommon Stock
$207.7KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1643 sharesCommon Stock
$196.4KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2623 sharesCommon Stock
$196.1KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1642 sharesCommon Stock
$196.0KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2918 sharesCommon Stock
$178.5KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2709 sharesCommon Stock
$167.3KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2072 sharesCommon Stock
$149.0KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2284 sharesCommon Stock
$146.7KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
1642 sharesCommon Stock
$139.6KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
1643 sharesCommon Stock
$132.3KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
326 sharesCommon Stock
$39.7KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
326 sharesCommon Stock
$34.4KDirectional evidence
MAYES, PATRICK AEVP & Chief Scientific Officer
DisposalCommon equity
85 sharesCommon Stock
$10.4KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context