Company insider dossier

Koppers Holdings Inc insider intelligence

KOP filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

13/100

Concentrated distribution

82/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Basic Materials
Industry
Specialty Chemicals
Latest evidence
31 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 13 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction13Concentrated distribution
Confidence82Deep evidence
Named insiders13participating in the tape
Controlled events10directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$5.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

51.1444.5037.8531.2124.57 Disposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $183.8KDisposal ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $137.5KDisposal ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท $58.3KDisposal ยท 11 Aug 2026 ยท $375.0KDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $102.0KDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท $4.0MDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท $5.1KDisposal ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท $149.8KDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $171.2KDisposal ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $113.1KAcquisition ยท 12 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 7 May 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
46.35 USD
One-week move
-3.0%
Four-week move
-1.5%
Fair-value gap
+25.1%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
17.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
10
Net value
-$5.3M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
203 Aug
310 Aug
117 Aug
024 Aug
231 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

FENG, XUDONGDirector500 events
MOTLEY, DAVID LDirector500 events
SANDIFER, ANDREW DDirector500 events
WILKERSON, SONJA MICHELLEDirector500 events
BRENNER, ERIC D.CFO and Treasurer500 events
JENSEN, TRACI LDirector500 events
NEUPAVER, ALBERT JDirector500 events
POSADAS, LAURA JDirector500 events
VARTANIAN, NISHAN J.Director500 events
LUCAS, STEPHEN GSVP, Culture and Engagement281 events
PEARCE, BRADLEY ACAO281 events
SULLIVAN, JAMES A.President and CTO223 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity21
Equity compensation3
Options and derivatives0
Other securities12

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director22
CEO and chair7
Other executive3
Finance leadership2
Other or unspecified2

Transaction evidence

Auditable KOP filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 36.

BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
200 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4000 sharesCommon Stock
$183.8KDirectional evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesCommon Stock
$137.5KDirectional evidence
LUCAS, STEPHEN GSVP, Culture and Engagement
DisposalCommon equity
1308 sharesCommon Stock
$58.3KDirectional evidence
SULLIVAN, JAMES A.President and CTO
DisposalCommon equity
7500 sharesCommon Stock
$375.0KDirectional evidence
PEARCE, BRADLEY ACAO
DisposalCommon equity
2000 sharesCommon Stock
$102.0KDirectional evidence
SULLIVAN, JAMES A.President and CTO
DisposalCommon equity
79900 sharesCommon Stock
$4.0MDirectional evidence
SULLIVAN, JAMES A.President and CTO
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock
$5.1KDirectional evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
3412 sharesCommon Stock
$149.8KDirectional evidence
FENG, XUDONGDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
34 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
MOTLEY, DAVID LDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
21 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
SANDIFER, ANDREW DDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
14 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
WILKERSON, SONJA MICHELLEDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
30 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
300 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4141 sharesCommon Stock
$171.2KDirectional evidence
FENG, XUDONGDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5695 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BRENNER, ERIC D.CFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionOther securities
6620 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
2659 sharesCommon Stock
$113.1KDirectional evidence
PEARCE, BRADLEY AInterim CFO and CAO
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FENG, XUDONGDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3280 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JENSEN, TRACI LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
3280 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JENSEN, TRACI LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
50 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JENSEN, TRACI LDirector
DisposalOther securities
50 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
MOTLEY, DAVID LDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3280 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MOTLEY, DAVID LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
50 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOTLEY, DAVID LDirector
DisposalOther securities
50 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
NEUPAVER, ALBERT JDirector
DisposalOther securities
50 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
NEUPAVER, ALBERT JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
50 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
POSADAS, LAURA JDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
11 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
POSADAS, LAURA JDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
3280 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context