Company insider dossier

MarketAxess Holdings Inc insider intelligence

MKTX filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

14/100

Concentrated distribution

87/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Capital Markets
Latest evidence
10 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 15 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 10 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction14Concentrated distribution
Confidence87Deep evidence
Named insiders15participating in the tape
Controlled events9directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$1.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

226.05197.67169.29140.92112.54 Disposal ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท $16.3KAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $16.3KDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Jul 2026 ยท $11.5KAcquisition ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 18 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท $11.6KDisposal ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท $40.9KDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $14.7KAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Apr 2026 ยท $17.2KDisposal ยท 3 Apr 2026 ยท $59.8K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
163.00 USD
One-week move
-0.2%
Four-week move
+0.7%
Fair-value gap
-18.4%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-8.2

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
9
Net value
-$1.2M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
106 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
310 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
207 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CHWICK, JANEDirector500 events
PORTNEY, EMILY HOPEDirector500 events
ALTOBELLO, NANCY A.Director500 events
BEGLEITER, STEVEN LDirector500 events
CIFU, DOUGLAS ADirector500 events
GIBSON, KOURTNEYDirector500 events
HERNANDEZ, CARLOS MAURICIODirector500 events
HOORNWEG, ROBERTODirector500 events
KETCHUM, RICHARD GDirector500 events
QUAN, WILLIAMChief Technology Officer500 events
SCHICIANO, KENNETH TDirector500 events
CRUGER, WILLIAM FRANK JR.Director281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity26
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director17
Other executive7
CEO and chair1
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable MKTX filing ledger

Showing 1 to 26 of 26.

CRUGER, WILLIAM FRANK JR.Director
DisposalCommon equity
6164 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$1.0MDirectional evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$16.3KDirectional evidence
PORTNEY, EMILY HOPEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2085 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PORTNEY, EMILY HOPEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2085 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$16.3KDirectional evidence
CHWICK, JANEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
606 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$11.5KDirectional evidence
HERNANDEZ, CARLOS MAURICIODirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
10708 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HERNANDEZ, CARLOS MAURICIODirector
DisposalCommon equity
10708 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
ALTOBELLO, NANCY A.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
BEGLEITER, STEVEN LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
CHWICK, JANEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
CIFU, DOUGLAS ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
CRUGER, WILLIAM FRANK JR.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
GIBSON, KOURTNEYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HERNANDEZ, CARLOS MAURICIODirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2616 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HOORNWEG, ROBERTODirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
KETCHUM, RICHARD GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PORTNEY, EMILY HOPEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHICIANO, KENNETH TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1390 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$11.6KDirectional evidence
FISZEL, BIELER ILENEChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
332 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$40.9KDirectional evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$14.7KDirectional evidence
QUAN, WILLIAMChief Technology Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
218 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PINTOFF, SCOTTGeneral Counsel and Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$17.2KDirectional evidence
CONCANNON, CHRISTOPHER RDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
349 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.003 per share
$59.8KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context