Company insider dossier

NMI Holdings Inc insider intelligence

NMIH filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

67/100

Accumulation bias

87/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Insurance - Specialty
Latest evidence
4 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 04 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction67Accumulation bias
Confidence87Deep evidence
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events9directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.8Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$9.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

45.7142.6339.5536.4833.40 Disposal ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $7.7MAcquisition ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $564.2KAcquisition ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $311.0KAcquisition ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท $304.1KDisposal ยท 11 Aug 2026 ยท $519.1KDisposal ยท 3 Aug 2026 ยท $535.8KDisposal ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $58.9KDisposal ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 24 Mar 2026 ยท $707.8KDisposal ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 23 Mar 2026 ยท $612.2K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
43.89 USD
One-week move
-2.1%
Four-week move
-4.0%
Fair-value gap
+20.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
0.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

44.4%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
5
Net value
-$7.8M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
110 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
731 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer704 events
SHUSTER, BRADLEY MDirector, Executive Chairman612 events
AGRAWAL, RENUDirector500 events
EMBLER, MICHAEL JDirector500 events
ERICKSON, JOHN CDirector500 events
HUSKINS, PRIYA CHERIANDirector500 events
MCCREARY, LYNN S.Director500 events
SCHEID, STEVENDirector500 events
SMITH, ROBERT OWENEVP, Chief Risk Officer281 events
SWITHENBANK, AURORAEVP, Chief Financial Officer281 events
MONTGOMERY, MICHAEL CURRYDirector281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity12
Equity compensation7
Options and derivatives4
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director12
CEO and chair7
Finance leadership3
Other executive1

Transaction evidence

Auditable NMIH filing ledger

Showing 1 to 23 of 23.

POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
25426 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
19435 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
16264 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
172706 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$7.7MDirectional evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
25426 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$564.2KDirectional evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
19435 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$311.0KDirectional evidence
POLLITZER, ADAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
16264 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$304.1KDirectional evidence
SWITHENBANK, AURORAEVP, Chief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
11662 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$519.1KDirectional evidence
SMITH, ROBERT OWENEVP, Chief Risk Officer
DisposalCommon equity
12000 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$535.8KDirectional evidence
MONTGOMERY, MICHAEL CURRYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1554 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$58.9KDirectional evidence
AGRAWAL, RENUDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
EMBLER, MICHAEL JDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
ERICKSON, JOHN CDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
HUSKINS, PRIYA CHERIANDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCREARY, LYNN S.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
MONTGOMERY, MICHAEL CURRYDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHEID, STEVENDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4512 sharesRestricted Stock Unit (right to receive)
Not reportedContext evidence
SWITHENBANK, AURORAEVP, Chief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2922 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SWITHENBANK, AURORAEVP, Chief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
9135 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SHUSTER, BRADLEY MDirector, Executive Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
18953 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$707.8KDirectional evidence
SHUSTER, BRADLEY MDirector, Executive Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
36203 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SHUSTER, BRADLEY MDirector, Executive Chairman
DisposalOptions and derivatives
55156 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
SHUSTER, BRADLEY MDirector, Executive Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
55156 sharesCommon Shares, $0.01 par value per share
$612.2KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context