Company insider dossier

Insight Enterprises Inc insider intelligence

NSIT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

39/100

Distribution bias

58/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Electronics & Computer Distribution
Latest evidence
30 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Distribution bias

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Demand a stronger confirmation bar

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 12 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction39Distribution bias
Confidence58Developing
Named insiders12participating in the tape
Controlled events4directional common-share events
Acquisition value$199.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$718.4Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

165.37140.48115.5990.7165.82 Acquisition ยท 30 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $39.0KDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท $619.3KDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $60.0KAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 17 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $199.8KDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
165.37 USD
One-week move
+2.7%
Four-week move
+7.2%
Fair-value gap
+13.4%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
50.2

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

25.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
1
Disposal events
3
Net value
-$518.6K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
017 Aug
524 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

MORGADO, JAMES A.Chief Financial Officer721 events
CROWN, TIMOTHY ADirector500 events
FOUTTY, JANETDirector500 events
REICHERT, THOMASDirector500 events
ALLEN, RICHARD EDirector500 events
ARMSTRONG, BRUCEDirector500 events
AZAGURY, JACOBChief Executive Officer500 events
BREARD, LINDA M.Director500 events
COURAGE, CATHERINEDirector500 events
RISHI, GIRISH DDirector500 events
IBARGUEN, ANTHONYDirector281 events
ADATIA, KARIMGeneral Counsel252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity30
Equity compensation39
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director61
Other executive4
CEO and chair3
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable NSIT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 69.

FOUTTY, JANETDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
217 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FOUTTY, JANETDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
217 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
REICHERT, THOMASDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
217 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
REICHERT, THOMASDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
217 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ADATIA, KARIMGeneral Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
248 sharesCommon Stock
$39.0KDirectional evidence
IBARGUEN, ANTHONYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
4000 sharesCommon Stock
$619.3KDirectional evidence
ADATIA, KARIMGeneral Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
559 sharesCommon Stock
$60.0KDirectional evidence
ALLEN, RICHARD EDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEN, RICHARD EDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ARMSTRONG, BRUCEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ARMSTRONG, BRUCEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BREARD, LINDA M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BREARD, LINDA M.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COURAGE, CATHERINEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COURAGE, CATHERINEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CROWN, TIMOTHY ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CROWN, TIMOTHY ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
IBARGUEN, ANTHONYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
IBARGUEN, ANTHONYDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RISHI, GIRISH DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
320 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RISHI, GIRISH DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
320 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEN, RICHARD EDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
405 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEN, RICHARD EDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
405 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ARMSTRONG, BRUCEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
405 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ARMSTRONG, BRUCEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
405 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BREARD, LINDA M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
405 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BREARD, LINDA M.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
405 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COURAGE, CATHERINEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
405 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COURAGE, CATHERINEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
405 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CROWN, TIMOTHY ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
405 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context