Company insider dossier

Nutanix Inc insider intelligence

NTNX filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

13/100

Concentrated distribution

78/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Software - Infrastructure
Latest evidence
17 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 4 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 17 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction13Concentrated distribution
Confidence78Well supported
Named insiders4participating in the tape
Controlled events11directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$33.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

82.7770.6858.5946.5034.41 Disposal ยท 17 Sep 2026 ยท $2.7MAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท $17.2MDisposal ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท $5.1MDisposal ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท $2.9MDisposal ยท 15 Sep 2026 ยท $854.6KAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $537.4KDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $195.9KDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $83.8KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $1.7MDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $974.5K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
69.80 USD
One-week move
+5.9%
Four-week move
+3.2%
Fair-value gap
+19.0%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
18.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
11
Net value
-$33.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
1124 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
3314 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

MARTIN, BRIANChief Legal Officer252 events
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer252 events
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer223 events
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO204 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity51
Equity compensation29
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive35
Finance leadership24
CEO and chair21

Transaction evidence

Auditable NTNX filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 80.

SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
38139 sharesClass A Common Stock
$2.7MDirectional evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
DisposalEquity compensation
4792 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
AcquisitionCommon equity
1701 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
AcquisitionCommon equity
1902 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
AcquisitionCommon equity
4792 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
AcquisitionCommon equity
2647 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
DisposalEquity compensation
2647 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
DisposalEquity compensation
1701 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MANER, TARKANPresident and CCO
DisposalEquity compensation
1902 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MARTIN, BRIANChief Legal Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
2825 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MARTIN, BRIANChief Legal Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
1902 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MARTIN, BRIANChief Legal Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
1902 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MARTIN, BRIANChief Legal Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2825 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
17207 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
8508 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
17207 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
15885 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
8508 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
8830 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
15885 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
8830 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
3396 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4765 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
6250 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
2978 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
4765 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
6250 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3396 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SIVARAMAN, RUKMINIChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
2978 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RAMASWAMI, RAJIVDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
252956 sharesClass A Common Stock
$17.2MDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context