Company insider dossier

Omnicom Group Inc insider intelligence

OMC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

13/100

Concentrated distribution

82/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Communication Services
Industry
Advertising Agencies
Latest evidence
24 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 17 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction13Concentrated distribution
Confidence82Deep evidence
Named insiders17participating in the tape
Controlled events11directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$8.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

87.3782.2277.0771.9266.78 Disposal ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท $122.9KDisposal ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท $277.8KDisposal ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท $118.0KDisposal ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท $114.5KAcquisition ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $2.9MDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $1.9MDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $1.7MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $317.0KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $311.4KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $281.1KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $131.0KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
76.57 USD
One-week move
-2.1%
Four-week move
-11.6%
Fair-value gap
-3.4%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-7.8

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
11
Net value
-$8.2M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
113 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
310 Aug
017 Aug
124 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CHOKSI, MARY CDirector500 events
COLEMAN, LEONARD S JRDirector500 events
GERSTEIN, MARK DDirector500 events
HAWKINS, RONNIE S.Director500 events
KISSIRE, DEBORAH J.Director500 events
MARTORE, GRACIA CDirector500 events
MOORE, PATRICK QDirector500 events
PINEDA, PATRICIA SALASDirector500 events
SANTOS, CASSANDRADirector500 events
WILLIAMS, VALERIEDirector500 events
WYATT, E LEEDirector500 events
RICE, LINDA JOHNSONDirector281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity43
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director27
Other executive9
Finance leadership4
CEO and chair3

Transaction evidence

Auditable OMC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 43.

RICE, LINDA JOHNSONDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1385 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$122.9KDirectional evidence
SIMM, DARYLCo-President and Co-COO
DisposalCommon equity
3172 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$277.8KDirectional evidence
CASTELLANETA, ANDREWSVP, Chief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1348 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$118.0KDirectional evidence
JANUZZI, LOUIS FSenior VP, Gen. Counsel & Sec.
DisposalCommon equity
1308 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$114.5KDirectional evidence
JANUZZI, LOUIS FSenior VP, Gen. Counsel & Sec.
AcquisitionCommon equity
7720 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
CHOKSI, MARY CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
COLEMAN, LEONARD S JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
GERSTEIN, MARK DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
GERSTEIN, MARK DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
309 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
HAWKINS, RONNIE S.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
KISSIRE, DEBORAH J.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
MARTORE, GRACIA CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
MOORE, PATRICK QDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
PINEDA, PATRICIA SALASDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
RICE, LINDA JOHNSONDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SANTOS, CASSANDRADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
WILLIAMS, VALERIEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
WYATT, E LEEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
704 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
ANGELASTRO, PHILIP JExecutive Vice President & CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
48818 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
SIMM, DARYLCo-President and Co-COO
AcquisitionCommon equity
54242 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
WREN, JOHNDirector, Chairman and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
75938 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
WREN, JOHNDirector, Chairman and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
38767 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$2.9MDirectional evidence
ANGELASTRO, PHILIP JExecutive Vice President & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
24922 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$1.9MDirectional evidence
SIMM, DARYLCo-President and Co-COO
DisposalCommon equity
22931 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$1.7MDirectional evidence
ANGELASTRO, PHILIP JExecutive Vice President & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
4476 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$317.0KDirectional evidence
WREN, JOHNDirector, Chairman and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4397 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$311.4KDirectional evidence
SIMM, DARYLCo-President and Co-COO
DisposalCommon equity
3969 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$281.1KDirectional evidence
JANUZZI, LOUIS FSenior VP, Gen. Counsel & Sec.
DisposalCommon equity
1849 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
$131.0KDirectional evidence
CHOKSI, MARY CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
681 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence
COLEMAN, LEONARD S JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
681 sharesCommon Stock, par value $0.15 per share
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context