Company insider dossier

PJT Partners Inc insider intelligence

PJT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

15/100

Concentrated distribution

75/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Capital Markets
Latest evidence
21 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction15Concentrated distribution
Confidence75Well supported
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events8directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$15.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

187.48171.93156.39140.84125.29 Disposal ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $1.2MDisposal ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $301.5KDisposal ยท 21 Aug 2026 ยท $149.3KDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $184.1KDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $215.1KAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $418.7KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $38.5KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $1.2M
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
163.21 USD
One-week move
-10.7%
Four-week move
-6.3%
Fair-value gap
+17.3%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-8.4

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
8
Net value
-$15.2M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
227 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
317 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

TAUBMAN, PAUL JDirector, Chairman and CEO500 events
CURRIE, PETER L SDirector500 events
LEE, JI-YEUNManaging Partner500 events
RYAN, THOMAS MDirector500 events
WHITNEY, KENNETH CDirector500 events
COSTOS, JAMESDirector281 events
MEATES, HELEN TChief Financial Officer281 events
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector281 events
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector281 events
CORNWELL, KIEVDI DONDirector252 events
TRAVIN, DAVID ADAMGeneral Counsel252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity13
Equity compensation22
Options and derivatives0
Other securities2

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director29
Other executive3
CEO and chair2
Finance leadership2
Other or unspecified1

Transaction evidence

Auditable PJT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 37.

CORNWELL, KIEVDI DONDirector
DisposalCommon equity
6987 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
COSTOS, JAMESDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1723 sharesClass A Common Stock
$301.5KDirectional evidence
CORNWELL, KIEVDI DONDirector
DisposalCommon equity
858 sharesClass A Common Stock
$149.3KDirectional evidence
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1100 sharesClass A Common Stock
$184.1KDirectional evidence
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1283 sharesClass A Common Stock
$215.1KDirectional evidence
TAUBMAN, PAUL JDirector, Chairman and CEO
DisposalOther securities
36000 sharesPartnership Units of PJT Partners Holdings LP
$6.0MContext evidence
CORNWELL, KIEVDI DONDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
30 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COSTOS, JAMESDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
14 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CURRIE, PETER L SDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LEE, JI-YEUNManaging Partner
AcquisitionEquity compensation
30 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MEATES, HELEN TChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
21 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, THOMAS MDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
17 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
TRAVIN, DAVID ADAMGeneral Counsel
AcquisitionEquity compensation
11 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
WHITNEY, KENNETH CDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CORNWELL, KIEVDI DONDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1600 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COSTOS, JAMESDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1200 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COSTOS, JAMESDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1929 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COSTOS, JAMESDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1929 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CURRIE, PETER L SDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1600 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
800 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1541 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RAFFERTY, EMILY KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1541 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, THOMAS MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2570 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, THOMAS MDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1600 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, THOMAS MDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
2570 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1283 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1283 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SKAUGEN, GRACE REKSTENDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
800 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context