Company insider dossier

RB Global Inc. insider intelligence

RBA filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

78/100

Conviction accumulation

72/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Industrials
Industry
Specialty Business Services
Latest evidence
9 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 15 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 09 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction78Conviction accumulation
Confidence72Well supported
Named insiders15participating in the tape
Controlled events6directional common-share events
Acquisition value$184.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$32.6Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

117.86109.28100.7092.1283.54 Acquisition ยท 9 Sep 2026 ยท $24.3KAcquisition ยท 9 Sep 2026 ยท $16.1KAcquisition ยท 24 Aug 2026 ยท $100.5KDisposal ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท $17.2KAcquisition ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $43.8KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $15.4KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
83.60 USD
One-week move
+0.1%
Four-week move
-0.4%
Fair-value gap
-7.1%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-25.5

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

66.7%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
2
Net value
$152.1K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
124 Aug
031 Aug
207 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

STEIN, DEBORAHDirector783 events
HARFORD, CHLOEDirector721 events
BALES, BRIAN ADirector500 events
DEWITT, ADAMDirector500 events
ELTON, ROBERT GEORGEDirector500 events
MORRISON, GREGORY BDirector500 events
O'DAY, TIMOTHY J.Director500 events
SIEGER, MICHAEL DDirector500 events
STEPHENSON, CAROLDirector500 events
GUERIN, ERICChief Financial Officer500 events
KESSLER, JAMES FRANCISChief Executive Officer500 events
LEWIS, MICHAEL THOMAS STEVENChief Operations Officer500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity12
Equity compensation52
Options and derivatives0
Other securities6

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director50
Other executive14
CEO and chair3
Finance leadership3

Transaction evidence

Auditable RBA filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 70.

STEIN, DEBORAHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
300 sharesCommon Shares
$24.3KDirectional evidence
STEIN, DEBORAHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
200 sharesCommon Shares
$16.1KDirectional evidence
HARFORD, CHLOEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1200 sharesCommon Shares
$100.5KDirectional evidence
CARLSON, CHRISTOPHERChief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
150 sharesCommon Shares
$17.2KDirectional evidence
BALES, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionOther securities
7 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (DSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
BALES, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
6 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
BALES, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
BALES, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
5 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
CARLSON, CHRISTOPHERChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
2 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
CARLSON, CHRISTOPHERChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
CARLSON, CHRISTOPHERChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
DEWITT, ADAMDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
6 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
DEWITT, ADAMDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
25 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (DSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
ELTON, ROBERT GEORGEDirector
AcquisitionOther securities
96 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (DSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
ELTON, ROBERT GEORGEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
7 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
ELTON, ROBERT GEORGEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
10 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
ELTON, ROBERT GEORGEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
7 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
GUERIN, ERICChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
27 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
GUERIN, ERICChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
18 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
GUERIN, ERICChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
17 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
HARFORD, CHLOEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
6 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
KESSLER, JAMES FRANCISChief Executive Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
132 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
KESSLER, JAMES FRANCISChief Executive Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
37 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
KESSLER, JAMES FRANCISChief Executive Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
88 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
LEWIS, MICHAEL THOMAS STEVENChief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2025 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
LEWIS, MICHAEL THOMAS STEVENChief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
10 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2024 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
LEWIS, MICHAEL THOMAS STEVENChief Operations Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
12 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
MORRISON, GREGORY BDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
6 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
O'DAY, TIMOTHY J.Director
AcquisitionOther securities
7 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (DSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence
O'DAY, TIMOTHY J.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
6 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights (2026 RSUs)
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context