Company insider dossier

Radian Group Inc insider intelligence

RDN filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

40/100

Distribution bias

75/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Insurance - Specialty
Latest evidence
9 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Distribution bias

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Demand a stronger confirmation bar

Evidence in favour

  • 5 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 22 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction40Distribution bias
Confidence75Well supported
Named insiders22participating in the tape
Controlled events30directional common-share events
Acquisition value$6.0Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$13.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

39.3837.0934.8032.5130.22 Acquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $4.1MDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $71.6KDisposal ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $130.0KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $181.0KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $174.9KAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $6.1MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $934.2KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $407.1KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $297.4KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $220.6KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $206.8KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $93.5KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $185Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $185Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $185Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $148Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $148Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $148Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $111Disposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $111Disposal ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $570.0KDisposal ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $298.4KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $156.6KDisposal ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $72.6KDisposal ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $58.0KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $37.7KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท $36.1KDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $555.0KDisposal ยท 23 Apr 2026 ยท $540.0KDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $455.3KDisposal ยท 10 Apr 2026 ยท $69.7K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
35.62 USD
One-week move
-2.8%
Four-week move
-3.7%
Fair-value gap
+12.0%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-6.5

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

16.7%acquisition
Acquisition events
5
Disposal events
25
Net value
-$7.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
113 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
107 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect752 events
BARTHOLOMEW, MEGHANSr. EVP, Co-Head of MI543 events
QUIGLEY, ROBERTSr. EVP, CAO533 events
MACIA, SERAINADirector500 events
MCCARTHY, BARRY CDirector500 events
MONTGOMERY, BRIAN DDirector500 events
WATSON, RICHARD COLINCEO, Inigo Limited500 events
HOFFMAN, EDWARD JSr EVP, General Counsel309 events
SERIO, GREGORYDirector281 events
AHMAD, FAWADDirector281 events
HESS, DEBRA ANNDirector281 events
MUMFORD, LISADirector281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity83
Equity compensation82
Options and derivatives0
Other securities2

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other or unspecified54
Director47
Other executive35
CEO and chair20
Finance leadership11

Transaction evidence

Auditable RDN filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 167.

CULANG, HOWARD BERNARDDirector, Non-Exec Chairman of the Board
AcquisitionOther securities
504 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCARTHY, BARRY CDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3427 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
HOFFMAN, EDWARD JSr EVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
20000 sharesCommon Stock
$780.0KDirectional evidence
CULANG, HOWARD BERNARDDirector, Non-Exec Chairman of the Board
AcquisitionOther securities
521 sharesDividend Equivalent Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
CONNER, BRAD L.Director
DisposalCommon equity
1200 sharesCommon Stock
$40.7KDirectional evidence
WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect
AcquisitionCommon equity
49513 sharesCommon Stock
$1.7MDirectional evidence
WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect
AcquisitionEquity compensation
77090 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect
AcquisitionEquity compensation
185020 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect
AcquisitionEquity compensation
150000 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
WEINBACH, MICHAEL SChief Executive Officer- Elect
AcquisitionCommon equity
120487 sharesCommon Stock
$4.1MDirectional evidence
LEYDEN, MARGARET ANNEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2070 sharesCommon Stock
$71.6KDirectional evidence
CULANG, HOWARD BERNARDDirector, Non-Exec Chairman of the Board
DisposalCommon equity
3612 sharesCommon Stock
$130.0KDirectional evidence
CULANG, HOWARD BERNARDDirector, Non-Exec Chairman of the Board
DisposalCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$181.0KDirectional evidence
SPIEGEL, NOEL JOSEPHDirector
DisposalCommon equity
4834 sharesCommon Stock
$174.9KDirectional evidence
AHMAD, FAWADDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
BARTHOLOMEW, MEGHANSr. EVP, Co-Head of MI
AcquisitionEquity compensation
12300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
BARTHOLOMEW, MEGHANSr. EVP, Co-Head of MI
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8070 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
CONNER, BRAD L.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
CULANG, HOWARD BERNARDDirector, Non-Exec Chairman of the Board
AcquisitionEquity compensation
7660 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
DICKERSON, MARYSr. EVP, CPO & COO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
11290 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
DICKERSON, MARYSr. EVP, CPO & COO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
17210 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
HESS, DEBRA ANNDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
HOFFMAN, EDWARD JSr. EVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionEquity compensation
18280 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
HOFFMAN, EDWARD JSr. EVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionEquity compensation
27870 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
KELEHER, STEPHENSr. EVP, Co-Head of MI
AcquisitionEquity compensation
8070 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
KELEHER, STEPHENSr. EVP, Co-Head of MI
AcquisitionEquity compensation
12300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
KOBELL, DANIELSr. EVP, Interim CFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
13440 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
KOBELL, DANIELSr. EVP, Interim CFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
20490 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Performance Award
Not reportedContext evidence
LEYDEN, MARGARET ANNEDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence
MACIA, SERAINADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4300 sharesRestricted Stock Units - Time-based Award
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context