Company insider dossier

Charles Schwab Corp insider intelligence

SCHW filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

51/100

Balanced insider tape

87/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Capital Markets
Latest evidence
1 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 25 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 21 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction51Balanced insider tape
Confidence87Deep evidence
Named insiders21participating in the tape
Controlled events81directional common-share events
Acquisition value$41.7Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$266.4Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

112.30101.2290.1479.0667.97 Disposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท $564.0KDisposal ยท 6 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 6 Aug 2026 ยท $206.8KAcquisition ยท 6 Aug 2026 ยท $88.8KDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $2.3MDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $2.0MAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท $5.1MDisposal ยท 4 Aug 2026 ยท $2.4MDisposal ยท 3 Aug 2026 ยท $10.1MDisposal ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท $135.5KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $10.1MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $5.1MAcquisition ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $4.9MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $4.4MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $4.0MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $2.9MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $2.4MAcquisition ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $1.8MDisposal ยท 28 Jul 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 27 Jul 2026 ยท $20.0MAcquisition ยท 27 Jul 2026 ยท $10.0MDisposal ยท 27 Jul 2026 ยท $2.3MAcquisition ยท 27 Jul 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 27 Jul 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $4.6MDisposal ยท 23 Jul 2026 ยท $709.3KDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $422.1KDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $208.4KAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $189.7KDisposal ยท 7 Jul 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 7 Jul 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 7 Jul 2026 ยท $204.0KDisposal ยท 6 Jul 2026 ยท $200.0KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $194.1KDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $96.1KAcquisition ยท 23 Jun 2026 ยท $56.7KDisposal ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท $569.9KAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $1.8MAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $2.5MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $227.9KAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $227.8KDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $10.1MDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $914.6KAcquisition ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $313.7KDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $10.0MDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $5.1MDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $4.6MDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท $5.8MDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $228.3KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $227.8KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $3.3MDisposal ยท 23 Apr 2026 ยท $3.3MDisposal ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $794.1KAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท $413.3KDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $4.1MDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $2.1MAcquisition ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $778.3KAcquisition ยท 14 Apr 2026 ยท $413.4KAcquisition ยท 24 Mar 2026 ยท $227.8KAcquisition ยท 24 Mar 2026 ยท $53.9K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
107.25 USD
One-week move
-1.9%
Four-week move
-3.5%
Fair-value gap
+33.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
1.9

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

30.9%acquisition
Acquisition events
25
Disposal events
56
Net value
-$224.7M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

629 Jun
506 Jul
013 Jul
620 Jul
2127 Jul
1203 Aug
910 Aug
317 Aug
1224 Aug
331 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ELLIS, STEPHEN ADirector783 events
WURSTER, RICHARD ADirector, President & CEO721 events
CRAIG, JONATHAN M.MD, Head of Retail Investing658 events
MURTAGH, NIGEL JChief Risk Officer6311 events
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst634 events
WOOLWAY, PAUL VMD, Chief Banking Officer634 events
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman6110 events
HERRINGER, FRANK CDirector612 events
SARIN, ARUNDirector612 events
BROWN, MARIANNE CATHERINEDirector500 events
RUFFEL, CHARLES A.Director500 events
ADAMS, JOHN K JRDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity101
Equity compensation6
Options and derivatives35
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director88
Other executive28
Other or unspecified24
CEO and chair1
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable SCHW filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 142.

HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3177 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
DisposalCommon equity
3177 sharesCommon Stock
$346.4KDirectional evidence
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
AcquisitionCommon equity
3177 sharesCommon Stock
$165.4KDirectional evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
DisposalOptions and derivatives
74388 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3177 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
74388 sharesCommon Stock
$8.3MDirectional evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
74388 sharesCommon Stock
$3.5MDirectional evidence
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
DisposalCommon equity
3177 sharesCommon Stock
$343.5KDirectional evidence
HATHI, NEESHAMD, Head Wealth Adv, Bnk, Tst
AcquisitionCommon equity
3177 sharesCommon Stock
$165.4KDirectional evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
9300 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHWAB-POMERANTZ, CAROLYNDirector
DisposalCommon equity
9175 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
DisposalOptions and derivatives
176210 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
176210 sharesCommon Stock
$20.0MDirectional evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
117000 sharesCommon Stock
$13.2MDirectional evidence
BETTINGER, WALTER WDirector, Co-Chairman
AcquisitionCommon equity
176210 sharesCommon Stock
$8.2MDirectional evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
54550 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
45500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BEATTY, JONATHAN SMD, Head of Advisor Services
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCommon Stock
$111.3KDirectional evidence
CRAIG, JONATHAN M.MD, Head of Retail Investing
DisposalOptions and derivatives
21866 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
CRAIG, JONATHAN M.MD, Head of Retail Investing
DisposalCommon equity
21866 sharesCommon Stock
$2.4MDirectional evidence
CRAIG, JONATHAN M.MD, Head of Retail Investing
AcquisitionCommon equity
21866 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
HOWARD, DENNISMD, Chief Tech, OPS & Data Off
DisposalCommon equity
2198 sharesCommon Stock
$241.8KDirectional evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
46410 sharesCommon Stock
$5.0MDirectional evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
46445 sharesCommon Stock
$5.0MDirectional evidence
MURTAGH, NIGEL JChief Risk Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
24778 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MURTAGH, NIGEL JChief Risk Officer
DisposalCommon equity
24778 sharesCommon Stock
$2.7MDirectional evidence
MURTAGH, NIGEL JChief Risk Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
24778 sharesCommon Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
SNEED, PAULA ADirector
DisposalCommon equity
5263 sharesCommon Stock
$564.0KDirectional evidence
MURTAGH, NIGEL JChief Risk Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
1897 sharesNonqualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHWAB, CHARLES R.Director, Co-Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
37200 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context