Company insider dossier

Schrodinger Inc insider intelligence

SDGR filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

59/100

Accumulation bias

65/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Health Information Services
Latest evidence
16 Jul 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 3 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction59Accumulation bias
Confidence65Well supported
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events7directional common-share events
Acquisition value$492.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$1.1Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

26.4522.6118.7714.9211.08 Disposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $13.6KDisposal ยท 26 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $524.9KAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $228.8KAcquisition ยท 17 Apr 2026 ยท $132.0KDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $530.2KAcquisition ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $132.0KDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $10.8K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
19.02 USD
One-week move
-5.3%
Four-week move
+8.1%
Fair-value gap
-8.9%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
7.5

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

42.9%acquisition
Acquisition events
3
Disposal events
4
Net value
-$586.8K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
113 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO675 events
CHODAKEWITZ, JEFFREYDirector500 events
FRIESNER, RICHARDDirector500 events
GINSBERG, GARY LDirector500 events
KAPELLER-LIBERMANN, ROSANADirector500 events
LYNTON, MICHAELDirector500 events
OBEROI, ARUNDirector500 events
SENDER, GARYDirector500 events
THORNBERRY, NANCYDirector500 events
VAN, KRALINGEN BRIDGET ADirector500 events
JAIN, RACHITEVP & CFO252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity18
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives12
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director20
CEO and chair8
Finance leadership2

Transaction evidence

Auditable SDGR filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 30.

JAIN, RACHITEVP & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
875 sharesCommon Stock
$13.6KDirectional evidence
FRIESNER, RICHARDDirector
DisposalCommon equity
679373 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FRIESNER, RICHARDDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
679373 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CHODAKEWITZ, JEFFREYDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
CHODAKEWITZ, JEFFREYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FRIESNER, RICHARDDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FRIESNER, RICHARDDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GINSBERG, GARY LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GINSBERG, GARY LDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KAPELLER-LIBERMANN, ROSANADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
KAPELLER-LIBERMANN, ROSANADirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
LYNTON, MICHAELDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LYNTON, MICHAELDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
OBEROI, ARUNDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
OBEROI, ARUNDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SENDER, GARYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SENDER, GARYDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
THORNBERRY, NANCYDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
THORNBERRY, NANCYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
VAN, KRALINGEN BRIDGET ADirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
13313 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
VAN, KRALINGEN BRIDGET ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
8141 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
DisposalOptions and derivatives
74527 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
DisposalOptions and derivatives
43000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
DisposalCommon equity
43000 sharesCommon Stock
$524.9KDirectional evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
74527 sharesCommon Stock
$228.8KDirectional evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
43000 sharesCommon Stock
$132.0KDirectional evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
DisposalOptions and derivatives
43000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
DisposalCommon equity
43000 sharesCommon Stock
$530.2KDirectional evidence
FARID, RAMYDirector, President & CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
43000 sharesCommon Stock
$132.0KDirectional evidence
JAIN, RACHITEVP & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
844 sharesCommon Stock
$10.8KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context