Company insider dossier

Sotera Health Co insider intelligence

SHC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

16/100

Concentrated distribution

67/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Diagnostics & Research
Latest evidence
17 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 17 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction16Concentrated distribution
Confidence67Well supported
Named insiders17participating in the tape
Controlled events7directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$507.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

19.5717.2614.9612.6510.34 Disposal ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $15.7MDisposal ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $5.4MDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท $2.8MDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $203.5KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $289.8MDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $193.2MDisposal ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $113.9K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
18.37 USD
One-week move
-2.8%
Four-week move
-2.8%
Fair-value gap
+25.9%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-0.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
7
Net value
-$507.2M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
203 Aug
010 Aug
217 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CHEN, RUOXIDirector500 events
CUNNINGHAM, SEAN LAURENCEDirector500 events
FLYNN, KARENDirector500 events
KLEE, ANN R.Director500 events
KRAUSE, KENNETH D.Director500 events
KYLE, RICHARD GDirector500 events
NEARY, JAMESDirector500 events
PETRELLA, VINCENT KDirector500 events
SHADER, ALTONDirector, Chief Executive Officer500 events
SIMON,, CHRISTOPHERDirector500 events
WHEADON, DAVID E.Director500 events
DIMITRIEF, ALEXANDERFormer SVP, GC and Sec.281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity19
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities1

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director12
CEO and chair3
Large holder2
Finance leadership1
Other executive1
Other or unspecified1

Transaction evidence

Auditable SHC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 20 of 20.

PETRAS, MICHAEL B. JR.Director, Executive Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
850000 sharesCommon Stock
$15.7MDirectional evidence
PETRAS, MICHAEL B. JR.Director, Executive Chairman
DisposalCommon equity
294515 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
$5.4MDirectional evidence
RUTZ, MICHAEL PPresident of Sterigenics
DisposalCommon equity
150000 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share
$2.8MDirectional evidence
LYONS, JONATHAN M.Sr. Vice President, CFO
DisposalCommon equity
11316 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share
$203.5KDirectional evidence
SHADER, ALTONDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionOther securities
101817 sharesShare Appreciation Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SHADER, ALTONDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
203634 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SHADER, ALTONDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
375939 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
CHEN, RUOXIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
CUNNINGHAM, SEAN LAURENCEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
FLYNN, KARENDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
KLEE, ANN R.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
KRAUSE, KENNETH D.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
KYLE, RICHARD GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
NEARY, JAMESDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
PETRELLA, VINCENT KDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
SIMON,, CHRISTOPHERDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
WHEADON, DAVID E.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
14970 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
Not reportedContext evidence
WARBURG, PINCUS & CO.Director, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
19102952 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
$289.8MDirectional evidence
GTCR, INVESTMENT XI LLCDirector, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
12735301 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
$193.2MDirectional evidence
DIMITRIEF, ALEXANDERFormer SVP, GC and Sec.
DisposalCommon equity
7941 sharesCommon Stock, $0.01 par value per share ("Common Stock")
$113.9KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context