Company insider dossier

Shotspotter Inc insider intelligence

SSTI filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

22/100

Concentrated distribution

57/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Technology
Industry
Software - Application
Latest evidence
31 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 10 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction22Concentrated distribution
Confidence57Developing
Named insiders10participating in the tape
Controlled events3directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$25.5Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

16.7613.9711.178.385.58 Disposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $7.6KDisposal ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท $7.0KDisposal ยท 5 Jun 2026 ยท $10.8KAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 19 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 19 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 19 May 2026 ยท Not reported
Apr 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
5.64 USD
One-week move
+1.1%
Four-week move
-9.0%
Fair-value gap
-55.5%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-34.9

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
3
Net value
-$25.5K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
231 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

BRATTON, WILLIAM J.Director500 events
CLARK, RALPH A.Director, President and CEO500 events
GOLDFIELD, BURTON M.Director500 events
GRANT, DEBORAH ADirector500 events
JACOBSON, ROBERTA S.Director500 events
MORIAL, MARCDirector500 events
SHARMA, RUBYDirector500 events
STEWART, ALAN R.Chief Financial Officer500 events
JOCHIM, DAVIDSee remarks281 events
ARTHUR, KIRKSVP, Sales252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity13
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives1
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director6
Other or unspecified6
CEO and chair1
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable SSTI filing ledger

Showing 1 to 14 of 14.

ARTHUR, KIRKSVP, Sales
DisposalCommon equity
1183 sharesCommon Stock
$7.6KDirectional evidence
JOCHIM, DAVIDSee remarks
DisposalCommon equity
1162 sharesCommon Stock
$7.0KDirectional evidence
ARTHUR, KIRKSVP, Sales
DisposalCommon equity
1444 sharesCommon Stock
$10.8KDirectional evidence
BRATTON, WILLIAM J.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
18180 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GOLDFIELD, BURTON M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
18180 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GRANT, DEBORAH ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
20361 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JACOBSON, ROBERTA S.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
18180 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MORIAL, MARCDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
18180 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SHARMA, RUBYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
18180 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JOCHIM, DAVIDSee remarks
AcquisitionCommon equity
36390 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JOCHIM, DAVIDSee remarks
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
30000 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ARTHUR, KIRKSVP, Sales
AcquisitionCommon equity
56222 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CLARK, RALPH A.Director, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
239880 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
STEWART, ALAN R.Chief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
74963 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context