Company insider dossier

State Street Corp insider intelligence

STT filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

79/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Asset Management
Latest evidence
2 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 19 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence79Well supported
Named insiders19participating in the tape
Controlled events18directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$13.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

194.26164.24134.22104.2074.18 Disposal ยท 2 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 31 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $405.0KDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $37.6KDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $10.4KDisposal ยท 3 Aug 2026 ยท $90.6KDisposal ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $1.8MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $2.7MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $895.3KDisposal ยท 8 Jun 2026 ยท $243.2KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $2.3MDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $1.4MAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $324.3KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $29.8KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $29.2KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $13.9KDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $75.4KDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 22 Apr 2026 ยท $461.7KAcquisition ยท 19 Mar 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
193.40 USD
One-week move
-0.4%
Four-week move
+0.9%
Fair-value gap
+88.7%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
25.3

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
18
Net value
-$13.3M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
320 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
610 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
231 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GORDON, SUSAN M.Director500 events
CHANDOHA, MARIE ADirector500 events
DEMAIO, DONNADirector500 events
FAWCETT, AMELIA C.Director500 events
FREDA, WILLIAM CDirector500 events
HALLIDAY, PATRICIADirector500 events
MATHEW, SARADirector500 events
MEANEY, WILLIAM LDirector500 events
O'SULLIVAN, SEANDirector500 events
PORTALATIN, JULIO ADirector500 events
PORTER, BRIAN J.Director500 events
READ, CRAIG JACKEVP, Global Controller and CAO500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity36
Equity compensation2
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director13
Other executive12
CEO and chair9
Other or unspecified4

Transaction evidence

Auditable STT filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 38.

RICHARDS, MICHAEL LEVP and Chief Admin Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1009 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
READ, CRAIG JACKEVP, Global Controller and CAO
AcquisitionCommon equity
9408 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalEquity compensation
2204 shares2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
10500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
2204 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
2204 sharesCommon Stock
$405.0KDirectional evidence
RICHARDS, MICHAEL LEVP and Chief Admin Officer
DisposalCommon equity
196 sharesCommon Stock
$37.6KDirectional evidence
TAHIRI, MOSTAPHAEVP and COO
DisposalCommon equity
54 sharesCommon Stock
$10.4KDirectional evidence
SCHAEFER, ELIZABETHSVP, Chief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
500 sharesCommon Stock
$90.6KDirectional evidence
HU, W. BRADFORDEVP and Chief Risk Officer
DisposalCommon equity
9758 sharesCommon Stock
$1.8MDirectional evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
14553 sharesCommon Stock
$2.7MDirectional evidence
HORGAN, KATHRYN MExecutive Vice President
DisposalCommon equity
5523 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
HORGAN, KATHRYN MExecutive Vice President
DisposalCommon equity
5500 sharesCommon Stock
$895.3KDirectional evidence
RICHARDS, MICHAEL LEVP and Chief Admin Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
$243.2KDirectional evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
14553 sharesCommon Stock
$2.3MDirectional evidence
HU, W. BRADFORDEVP and Chief Risk Officer
DisposalCommon equity
9212 sharesCommon Stock
$1.4MDirectional evidence
CHANDOHA, MARIE ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DEMAIO, DONNADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FAWCETT, AMELIA C.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FREDA, WILLIAM CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GORDON, SUSAN M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HALLIDAY, PATRICIADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MATHEW, SARADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MEANEY, WILLIAM LDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SULLIVAN, SEANDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PORTALATIN, JULIO ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PORTER, BRIAN J.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1526 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
RHEA, JOHN BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2533 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
2204 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O, HANLEY RONALD PDirector, Chairman, CEO and President
DisposalEquity compensation
2204 shares2024 Cash Settled Restricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context