Company insider dossier

T. Rowe Price Group Inc insider intelligence

TROW filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

83/100

Conviction accumulation

87/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Asset Management
Latest evidence
25 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 18 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 14 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction83Conviction accumulation
Confidence87Deep evidence
Named insiders14participating in the tape
Controlled events20directional common-share events
Acquisition value$341.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$1.4Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

118.55108.2797.9987.7077.42 Disposal ยท 25 Aug 2026 ยท $1.1MAcquisition ยท 25 Aug 2026 ยท $370Acquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $52.9KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $31.8KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $21.1KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $16.9KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $16.2KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $12.4KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $8.0KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $6.3KAcquisition ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $6.3KAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $307.7KAcquisition ยท 13 May 2026 ยท $17.2KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $49.7KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $28.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $18.4KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $16.7KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $13.5KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $12.3KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $5.4KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $3.8KAcquisition ยท 30 Mar 2026 ยท $3.8K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
106.29 USD
One-week move
-3.2%
Four-week move
-3.9%
Fair-value gap
+7.6%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-5.3

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

90.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
18
Disposal events
2
Net value
-$1.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

1329 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
224 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

DUBLON, DINADirector752 events
GOLSTON, ALLAN C.Director752 events
SMITH, CYNTHIA FDirector752 events
VERMA, RICHARD R.Director752 events
WIJNBERG, SANDRA SDirector752 events
DONNELLY, WILLIAM PDirector752 events
MACLELLAN, ROBERT F.Director752 events
STEVENS, ROBERT JDirector752 events
WILSON, ALAN DDirector752 events
JACKSON, STEPHON A.Vice President612 events
NELSON, JOSHUA BVice President602 events
BARTLETT, MARK S.Director500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity38
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director33
Other executive5

Transaction evidence

Auditable TROW filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 39.

TESTA, M DAVIDDirector, Vice Chairman & Vice President
DisposalOptions and derivatives
200000 sharesNon-Qualified Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
NELSON, JOSHUA BVice President
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
NELSON, JOSHUA BVice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
4 sharesCommon Stock
$370Directional evidence
DONNELLY, WILLIAM PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
576 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MACLELLAN, ROBERT F.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
658 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
STEVENS, ROBERT JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
537 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WILSON, ALAN DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
691 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WILSON, ALAN DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
462 sharesCommon Stock
$52.9KDirectional evidence
STEVENS, ROBERT JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
$31.8KDirectional evidence
MACLELLAN, ROBERT F.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
185 sharesCommon Stock
$21.1KDirectional evidence
WIJNBERG, SANDRA SDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
148 sharesCommon Stock
$16.9KDirectional evidence
DONNELLY, WILLIAM PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
142 sharesCommon Stock
$16.2KDirectional evidence
DUBLON, DINADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
109 sharesCommon Stock
$12.4KDirectional evidence
SMITH, CYNTHIA FDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
70 sharesCommon Stock
$8.0KDirectional evidence
GOLSTON, ALLAN C.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
55 sharesCommon Stock
$6.3KDirectional evidence
VERMA, RICHARD R.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
55 sharesCommon Stock
$6.3KDirectional evidence
PAGE, SEBASTIENVice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
96228 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JACKSON, STEPHON A.Vice President
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesCommon Stock
$307.7KDirectional evidence
JACKSON, STEPHON A.Vice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
175 sharesCommon Stock
$17.2KDirectional evidence
BARTLETT, MARK S.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DONNELLY, WILLIAM PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DUBLON, DINADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GOLSTON, ALLAN C.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MACLELLAN, ROBERT F.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ROMINGER, EILEEN PDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SMITH, CYNTHIA FDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
STEVENS, ROBERT JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
VERMA, RICHARD R.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WIJNBERG, SANDRA SDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WILSON, ALAN DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1899 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context