Company insider dossier

Verrica Pharmaceuticals Inc insider intelligence

VRCA filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

83/100

Conviction accumulation

71/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Biotechnology
Latest evidence
18 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 6 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 8 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction83Conviction accumulation
Confidence71Well supported
Named insiders8participating in the tape
Controlled events6directional common-share events
Acquisition value$210.9Knormalized amount
Disposal value$0normalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

9.107.696.284.873.46 Acquisition ยท 18 Aug 2026 ยท $24.6KAcquisition ยท 18 Aug 2026 ยท $10.0KAcquisition ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $29.9KAcquisition ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $24.6KAcquisition ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท $20.6KAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $101.2K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
5.30 USD
One-week move
-6.9%
Four-week move
+4.3%
Fair-value gap
-77.2%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-19.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

100.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
6
Disposal events
0
Net value
$210.9K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

015 Jun
022 Jun
029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
517 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

RIEGER, JAYSONDirector, CEO and President752 events
ROSENBERG, NOAH L.CMO752 events
KIRBY, JOHN J.Interim CFO721 events
ZAWITZ, DAVIDChief Operating Officer721 events
CORCORAN, GAVINDirector500 events
EICHENFIELD, LAWRENCEDirector500 events
NGUYEN, DIEMDirector500 events
PRYGOCKI, MARK A SRDirector500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity6
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives7
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director4
CEO and chair3
Other or unspecified3
Other executive2
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable VRCA filing ledger

Showing 1 to 13 of 13.

KIRBY, JOHN J.Interim CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$24.6KDirectional evidence
ROSENBERG, NOAH L.CMO
AcquisitionCommon equity
2030 sharesCommon Stock
$10.0KDirectional evidence
ZAWITZ, DAVIDChief Operating Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesCommon Stock
$29.9KDirectional evidence
RIEGER, JAYSONDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$24.6KDirectional evidence
ROSENBERG, NOAH L.CMO
AcquisitionCommon equity
4200 sharesCommon Stock
$20.6KDirectional evidence
RIEGER, JAYSONDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionCommon equity
20000 sharesCommon Stock
$101.2KDirectional evidence
CORCORAN, GAVINDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
16000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
EICHENFIELD, LAWRENCEDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
16000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
NGUYEN, DIEMDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
16000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
PRYGOCKI, MARK A SRDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
16000 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
RIEGER, JAYSONDirector, CEO and President
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
512269 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROSENBERG, NOAH L.CMO
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
233840 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ZAWITZ, DAVIDChief Operating Officer
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
171340 sharesEmployee Stock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context