Company insider dossier

Wintrust Financial Corporation insider intelligence

WTFC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

84/100

Conviction accumulation

92/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Banks - Regional
Latest evidence
20 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 27 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 18 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction84Conviction accumulation
Confidence92Deep evidence
Named insiders18participating in the tape
Controlled events32directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.6Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$4.9Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

163.73146.41129.08111.7594.43 Acquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท $33.3KAcquisition ยท 20 Aug 2026 ยท $23.3KDisposal ยท 17 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $98.6KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $74.2KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $70.2KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $67.8KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $67.4KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $65.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $62.1KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $58.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $57.8KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $56.7KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $55.4KAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $33.2KAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $23.2KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $74.5KDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 23 Apr 2026 ยท $454.4KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $98.3KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $73.3KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $69.9KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $67.0KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $65.7KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $65.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $61.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $61.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $57.6KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $56.6KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $56.5KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $55.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $1.7KDisposal ยท 27 Mar 2026 ยท $788.4K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
152.16 USD
One-week move
-1.3%
Four-week move
-6.3%
Fair-value gap
+28.2%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-4.8

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

84.4%acquisition
Acquisition events
27
Disposal events
5
Net value
-$3.3M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

1129 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
317 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CONNELLY, ELIZABETH H.Director752 events
CRIST, PETER DDirector752 events
GLABE, MARLA FDirector752 events
KENNEY, BRIAN ADirector752 events
KOHL, LAURA A.Director752 events
LEFEVRE, DEBORAH L. HALLDirector752 events
RICHTER, DAVID SDirector752 events
SMITH, GREGORY ADirector752 events
TEGLIA, KARIN GUSTAFSONDirector752 events
WASHINGTON, ALEX E IIIDirector752 events
WEHMER, EDWARD JFOUNDER AND SENIOR ADVISOR733 events
DOYLE, WILLIAM JDirector721 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity35
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director25
Other or unspecified8
Finance leadership1
Other executive1

Transaction evidence

Auditable WTFC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 35.

WEHMER, EDWARD JFOUNDER AND SENIOR ADVISOR
AcquisitionCommon equity
218 sharesCommon Stock
$33.3KDirectional evidence
DYKSTRA, DAVID AVICE CHAIRMAN AND COO
AcquisitionCommon equity
153 sharesCommon Stock
$23.3KDirectional evidence
ZIDAR, THOMAS PCHAIRMAN SR MKT HD WEALTH -MTG
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DYKSTRA, DAVID AVICE CHAIRMAN AND COO
DisposalCommon equity
13515 sharesCommon Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
CRIST, PETER DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
710 sharesCommon Stock
$98.6KDirectional evidence
WASHINGTON, ALEX E IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
534 sharesCommon Stock
$74.2KDirectional evidence
LEFEVRE, DEBORAH L. HALLDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
505 sharesCommon Stock
$70.2KDirectional evidence
KENNEY, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
488 sharesCommon Stock
$67.8KDirectional evidence
TEGLIA, KARIN GUSTAFSONDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
485 sharesCommon Stock
$67.4KDirectional evidence
CONNELLY, ELIZABETH H.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
474 sharesCommon Stock
$65.9KDirectional evidence
SMITH, GREGORY ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
447 sharesCommon Stock
$62.1KDirectional evidence
RICHTER, DAVID SDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
424 sharesCommon Stock
$58.9KDirectional evidence
GLABE, MARLA FDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
416 sharesCommon Stock
$57.8KDirectional evidence
MCKINNEY, SUZET MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
408 sharesCommon Stock
$56.7KDirectional evidence
KOHL, LAURA A.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
399 sharesCommon Stock
$55.4KDirectional evidence
WEHMER, EDWARD JFOUNDER AND SENIOR ADVISOR
AcquisitionCommon equity
220 sharesCommon Stock
$33.2KDirectional evidence
DYKSTRA, DAVID AVICE CHAIRMAN AND COO
AcquisitionCommon equity
154 sharesCommon Stock
$23.2KDirectional evidence
MURPHY, RICHARD BVICE CHAIR,CHIEF LENDING OFC
DisposalCommon equity
1661 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCKINNEY, SUZET MDirector
DisposalCommon equity
500 sharesCommon Stock
$74.5KDirectional evidence
DYKSTRA, DAVID AVICE CHAIRMAN AND COO
DisposalCommon equity
9579 sharesCommon Stock
$1.4MDirectional evidence
STOEHR, DAVID LCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
3020 sharesCommon Stock
$454.4KDirectional evidence
CRIST, PETER DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
703 sharesCommon Stock
$98.3KDirectional evidence
WASHINGTON, ALEX E IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
524 sharesCommon Stock
$73.3KDirectional evidence
LEFEVRE, DEBORAH L. HALLDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
500 sharesCommon Stock
$69.9KDirectional evidence
TEGLIA, KARIN GUSTAFSONDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
479 sharesCommon Stock
$67.0KDirectional evidence
CONNELLY, ELIZABETH H.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
470 sharesCommon Stock
$65.7KDirectional evidence
DOYLE, WILLIAM JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
466 sharesCommon Stock
$65.2KDirectional evidence
KENNEY, BRIAN ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
438 sharesCommon Stock
$61.2KDirectional evidence
SMITH, GREGORY ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
438 sharesCommon Stock
$61.2KDirectional evidence
GLABE, MARLA FDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
412 sharesCommon Stock
$57.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context