Company insider dossier

Atlanticus Holdings Corporation insider intelligence

ATLC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

17/100

Concentrated distribution

68/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Credit Services
Latest evidence
14 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 7 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction17Concentrated distribution
Confidence68Well supported
Named insiders7participating in the tape
Controlled events6directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$10.5Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

110.4194.0777.7361.3945.05 Disposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $1.6MDisposal ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $1.6MDisposal ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $857.5KDisposal ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $857.5KDisposal ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $105.5KDisposal ยท 29 Jun 2026 ยท $105.5KDisposal ยท 26 Jun 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 26 Jun 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 May 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
94.46 USD
One-week move
+1.4%
Four-week move
-7.9%
Fair-value gap
+81.7%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
19.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
6
Net value
-$10.5M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

929 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

DICKERSON, WILLIAM BRINKLEYDirector500 events
PAULSON, BLAKEDirector500 events
SAUNDERS, MITCHELLChief Accounting Officer281 events
HOWARD, JEFFREY A.Director, President & CEO252 events
MCCAMEY, WILLIAMChief Financial Officer252 events
HANNA, DAVID GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner223 events
HANNA, FRANK J III10% Owner223 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity16
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Large holder8
CEO and chair2
Director2
Finance leadership2
Other executive2

Transaction evidence

Auditable ATLC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 16 of 16.

SAUNDERS, MITCHELLChief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HANNA, DAVID GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
15676 sharesCommon Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
HANNA, FRANK J III10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
15676 sharesCommon Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
HOWARD, JEFFREY A.Director, President & CEO
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
MCCAMEY, WILLIAMChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
HANNA, DAVID GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
8319 sharesCommon Stock
$857.5KDirectional evidence
HANNA, FRANK J III10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
8319 sharesCommon Stock
$857.5KDirectional evidence
SAUNDERS, MITCHELLChief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
HANNA, DAVID GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1005 sharesCommon Stock
$105.5KDirectional evidence
HANNA, FRANK J III10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
1005 sharesCommon Stock
$105.5KDirectional evidence
HOWARD, JEFFREY A.Director, President & CEO
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
MCCAMEY, WILLIAMChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
10000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
HANNA, DAVID GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
100000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HANNA, FRANK J III10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
100000 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DICKERSON, WILLIAM BRINKLEYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1050 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PAULSON, BLAKEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1050 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context