Company insider dossier

Auburn National Bancorporation Inc insider intelligence

AUBN filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

88/100

Conviction accumulation

83/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Banks - Regional
Latest evidence
2 Jul 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 12 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 8 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction88Conviction accumulation
Confidence83Deep evidence
Named insiders8participating in the tape
Controlled events12directional common-share events
Acquisition value$41.3Knormalized amount
Disposal value$0normalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

28.8826.3523.8221.2918.75 Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $1.4KAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $1.3KAcquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $995Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $598Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $430Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $416Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $286Acquisition ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $260Acquisition ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $23.8KAcquisition ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $3.6KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $4.8KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $3.6K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
26.54 USD
One-week move
+1.0%
Four-week move
+2.1%
Fair-value gap
+24.6%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-4.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

100.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
12
Disposal events
0
Net value
$41.3K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

829 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HOUSEL, DAVID EDirector783 events
BARRETT, J TUTTDirector752 events
CONN, WALTON T JR.Director752 events
HAM, WILLIAM F JRDirector752 events
O'DONNELL, SHANNONSenior Vice President752 events
HEDGES, DAVID ADirector, President\CEO721 events
SMITH, ROBERT LAWRENCESVP/CLO500 events
WALKER, WILLIAM JAMES IVSVP/CFO500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity12
Equity compensation4
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director11
Other executive3
Other or unspecified2

Transaction evidence

Auditable AUBN filing ledger

Showing 1 to 16 of 16.

BARRETT, J TUTTDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
51 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$1.4KDirectional evidence
HAM, WILLIAM F JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
47 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$1.3KDirectional evidence
HOUSEL, DAVID EDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
37 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$995Directional evidence
BARRETT, J TUTTDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
23 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$598Directional evidence
O'DONNELL, SHANNONSenior Vice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
16 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$430Directional evidence
HOUSEL, DAVID EDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
16 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$416Directional evidence
O'DONNELL, SHANNONSenior Vice President
AcquisitionCommon equity
11 sharescommon stock, par value $0.1
$286Directional evidence
HAM, WILLIAM F JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
10 sharescommon stock
$260Directional evidence
HEDGES, DAVID ADirector, President\CEO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
2078 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
O'DONNELL, SHANNONSenior Vice President
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1084 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SMITH, ROBERT LAWRENCESVP/CLO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1190 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
WALKER, WILLIAM JAMES IVSVP/CFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1207 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HEDGES, DAVID ADirector, President\CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
1000 sharescommon stock, par value $0.01
$23.8KDirectional evidence
HOUSEL, DAVID EDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
150 sharescommon stock, par value $0.01
$3.6KDirectional evidence
CONN, WALTON T JR.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
200 sharescommon stock, par value $0.01
$4.8KDirectional evidence
CONN, WALTON T JR.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
150 sharescommon stock, par value $0.01
$3.6KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context