Company insider dossier

Bausch + Lomb Corp insider intelligence

BLCO filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

39/100

Distribution bias

83/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Medical Instruments & Supplies
Latest evidence
12 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Distribution bias

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Demand a stronger confirmation bar

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 19 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction39Distribution bias
Confidence83Deep evidence
Named insiders19participating in the tape
Controlled events16directional common-share events
Acquisition value$2.3Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$3.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

18.3016.5414.7913.0311.27 Acquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $887.7KDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท $100.5KDisposal ยท 6 Aug 2026 ยท $206.2KAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 5 Aug 2026 ยท $70.9KDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $15.2KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $250.0KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $45.9KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $1.0MDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $218.6KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $191.5KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $138.8KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $25.6KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $22.5KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $21.9KAcquisition ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท $21.9KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $250.1KDisposal ยท 24 Apr 2026 ยท $66.7K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
17.25 USD
One-week move
-4.4%
Four-week move
+1.2%
Fair-value gap
+8.4%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-3.0

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

25.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
12
Net value
-$873.4K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
1003 Aug
410 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ALFONSO, EDUARDODirector752 events
COLLIS, STEVEN HDirector752 events
PAULSON, JOHNDirector752 events
ROBERTSON, RUSSEL CDirector752 events
BERNIER, NATHALIE D.Director721 events
KAVANAGH, SARAH BDirector721 events
LING, KARENDirector721 events
ROSS, THOMAS W. SR.Director721 events
CHERSI, ROBERT JDirector500 events
PAUL, LAURENCE EDirector500 events
TREBBI, BARBARADirector500 events
VON, ESCHENBACH ANDREW C.Director413 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity35
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director18
Other executive7
Other or unspecified5
CEO and chair3
Finance leadership2

Transaction evidence

Auditable BLCO filing ledger

Showing 31 to 35 of 35.

COLLIS, STEVEN HDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1415 sharesCommon Shares, No Par Value
$22.5KDirectional evidence
ALFONSO, EDUARDODirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1375 sharesCommon Shares, No Par Value
$21.9KDirectional evidence
PAULSON, JOHNDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1375 sharesCommon Shares, No Par Value
$21.9KDirectional evidence
BAILEY, A ROBERT DEVP & Chief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
15806 sharesCommon Shares, No Par Value
$250.1KDirectional evidence
STEWART, ANDREW J.President, GPIC
DisposalCommon equity
4216 sharesCommon Shares, No Par Value
$66.7KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context