Company insider dossier

DaVita HealthCare Partners Inc insider intelligence

DVA filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

22/100

Concentrated distribution

79/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Medical Care Facilities
Latest evidence
15 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 14 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction22Concentrated distribution
Confidence79Well supported
Named insiders14participating in the tape
Controlled events14directional common-share events
Acquisition value$639.9Knormalized amount
Disposal value$255.3Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

240.09206.25172.41138.58104.74 Acquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $36.5MDisposal ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท $8.2MDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $6.3MDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $1.9MDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $2.9MDisposal ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $640.1KAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $639.9KDisposal ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $221.3KDisposal ยท 12 May 2026 ยท $2.7MDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 7 May 2026 ยท $9.9MDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $381.9KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $182.9M
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
183.86 USD
One-week move
+1.3%
Four-week move
+5.8%
Fair-value gap
+27.9%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
7.6

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

7.1%acquisition
Acquisition events
1
Disposal events
13
Net value
-$254.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
127 Jul
003 Aug
810 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep
021 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ARWAY, PAMELA MDirector500 events
DESOER, BARBARA JDirector500 events
HOLLAR, JASON M.Director500 events
MOORE, GREGORY J.Director500 events
PULLIN, DENNIS WDirector500 events
SCHECHTER, ADAM HDirector500 events
SCHOPPERT, WENDY LEEDirector500 events
YALE, PHYLLIS RDirector500 events
BEIL, GARYVice President and Controller500 events
THIRY, KENT JDirector, Chairman and CEO500 events
HEARTY, JAMES OChief Compliance Officer435 events
ACKERMAN, JOELCFO and Treasurer281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity31
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities1

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director17
Other executive10
CEO and chair2
Large holder2
Finance leadership1

Transaction evidence

Auditable DVA filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 36.

THIRY, KENT JDirector, Chairman and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4000 sharesCommon Stock
$123.4KDirectional evidence
THIRY, KENT JDirector, Chairman & Chief Exec. Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
15000 sharesCommon Stock
$98.4KDirectional evidence
BEIL, GARYVice President and Controller
DisposalCommon equity
1800 sharesCommon Stock
$55.4KDirectional evidence
THIRY, KENT JDirector, Chairman & Chief Exec. Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$32.8KDirectional evidence
ARWAY, PAMELA MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DESOER, BARBARA JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOLLAR, JASON M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOORE, GREGORY J.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PULLIN, DENNIS WDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHECHTER, ADAM HDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOPPERT, WENDY LEEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
YALE, PHYLLIS RDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
278 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BERKSHIRE, HATHAWAY INC10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
182980 sharesCommon Stock
$36.5MDirectional evidence
RODRIGUEZ, JAVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
39407 sharesCommon Stock
$8.2MDirectional evidence
RODRIGUEZ, JAVIERDirector, Chief Executive Officer
DisposalCommon equity
30000 sharesCommon Stock
$6.3MDirectional evidence
WATERS, KATHLEEN ALYCEChief Legal & Pub. Affairs Off
DisposalCommon equity
8950 sharesCommon Stock
$1.9MDirectional evidence
WATERS, KATHLEEN ALYCEChief Legal & Pub. Affairs Off
DisposalCommon equity
6455 sharesCommon Stock
$1.4MDirectional evidence
YALE, PHYLLIS RDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5038 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ARWAY, PAMELA MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DESOER, BARBARA JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOLLAR, JASON M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MOORE, GREGORY J.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PULLIN, DENNIS WDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHECHTER, ADAM HDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHOPPERT, WENDY LEEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
YALE, PHYLLIS RDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
250 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HEARTY, JAMES OChief Compliance Officer
DisposalCommon equity
15000 sharesCommon Stock
$2.9MDirectional evidence
HEARTY, JAMES OChief Compliance Officer
DisposalOther securities
5784 sharesStock Appreciation Rights
Not reportedContext evidence
HEARTY, JAMES OChief Compliance Officer
DisposalCommon equity
3231 sharesCommon Stock
$640.1KDirectional evidence
HEARTY, JAMES OChief Compliance Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5784 sharesCommon Stock
$639.9KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context