Company insider dossier

Graham Holdings Co insider intelligence

GHC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

79/100

Conviction accumulation

81/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Consumer Defensive
Industry
Education & Training Services
Latest evidence
28 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 8 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 10 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction79Conviction accumulation
Confidence81Deep evidence
Named insiders10participating in the tape
Controlled events9directional common-share events
Acquisition value$211.8Knormalized amount
Disposal value$580.8Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

1,203.541,125.581,047.63969.67891.71 Acquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $580.8KDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $26.7KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $24.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $24.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $22.1KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท $8.1KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $26.5KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $24.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $24.4KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $22.3KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $8.5K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
1,138.57 USD
One-week move
+0.2%
Four-week move
-4.4%
Fair-value gap
+25.4%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-6.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

88.9%acquisition
Acquisition events
8
Disposal events
1
Net value
-$368.9K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

529 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
510 Aug
017 Aug
224 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CONLEY, DANIELLE Y.Director752 events
DAVIS, CHRISTOPHER CDirector752 events
MARKELL, JACK A.Director752 events
MULCAHY, ANNE MDirector752 events
WAGONER, G RICHARD JRDirector752 events
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner500 events
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO500 events
GRAHAM, DONALDDirector, 10% Owner500 events
WEYMOUTH, KATHARINEDirector500 events
MAAS,, JACOBExecutive VP281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity25
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director12
Large holder6
CEO and chair5
Other or unspecified2

Transaction evidence

Auditable GHC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 25 of 25.

MAAS,, JACOBExecutive VP
AcquisitionCommon equity
1000 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MAAS,, JACOBExecutive VP
DisposalCommon equity
501 sharesClass B Common Stock
$580.8KDirectional evidence
GRAHAM, DONALDDirector, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
12633 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
4211 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
4211 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
4211 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4211 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DAVIS, CHRISTOPHER CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
23 sharesClass B Common Stock
$26.7KDirectional evidence
MULCAHY, ANNE MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
21 sharesClass B Common Stock
$24.4KDirectional evidence
WAGONER, G RICHARD JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
21 sharesClass B Common Stock
$24.4KDirectional evidence
CONLEY, DANIELLE Y.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
19 sharesClass B Common Stock
$22.1KDirectional evidence
MARKELL, JACK A.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
7 sharesClass B Common Stock
$8.1KDirectional evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
5600 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
400 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, LAURA10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
5600 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'SHAUGHNESSY, TIMOTHY JDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
400 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WEYMOUTH, KATHARINEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WEYMOUTH, KATHARINEDirector
DisposalCommon equity
6000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DAVIS, CHRISTOPHER CDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
25 sharesClass B Common Stock
$26.5KDirectional evidence
MULCAHY, ANNE MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
23 sharesClass B Common Stock
$24.4KDirectional evidence
WAGONER, G RICHARD JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
23 sharesClass B Common Stock
$24.4KDirectional evidence
CONLEY, DANIELLE Y.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
21 sharesClass B Common Stock
$22.3KDirectional evidence
MARKELL, JACK A.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
8 sharesClass B Common Stock
$8.5KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context