Company insider dossier

Genuine Parts Co insider intelligence

GPC filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

86/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Auto Parts
Latest evidence
8 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence86Deep evidence
Named insiders16participating in the tape
Controlled events26directional common-share events
Acquisition value$112.6Knormalized amount
Disposal value$2.6Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

145.58132.15118.73105.3091.88 Acquisition ยท 8 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 19 Aug 2026 ยท $40.6KDisposal ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท $51.8KDisposal ยท 26 Jun 2026 ยท $268.3KDisposal ยท 5 May 2026 ยท $43.3KDisposal ยท 4 May 2026 ยท $144.9KAcquisition ยท 3 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 3 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $229.4KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $91.8KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $47.6KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $47.6KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $47.6KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $47.6KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $28.3KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $27.7KDisposal ยท 3 May 2026 ยท $17.9KAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $372.2KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $188.8KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $121.4KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $119.9KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $100.0KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $52.7KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $43.9KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $41.8KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $36.6KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $34.5KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $27.8KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $25.1KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $13.3KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $12.5KDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $6.6K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
133.68 USD
One-week move
-3.2%
Four-week move
-0.2%
Fair-value gap
+7.6%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
1.2

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
26
Net value
-$2.5M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

229 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
127 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
117 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
207 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

CARRUTHERS, COURT DDirector500 events
CAREY, MATTDirector500 events
LAFONT, JEAN-JACQUESDirector500 events
REBELEZ, DARREN MDirector500 events
SCHUPMANN, LAURIEDirector500 events
STEVENS, CHARLES K. IIIDirector500 events
COX, RICHARD JRDirector281 events
PRYOR, JULIETTE WILLIAMSDirector281 events
HYLAND, DONNA WESTBROOKDirector281 events
HARDIN, PAUL RUSSELLDirector281 events
HULETT, JENNIFEREVP and Chief People Officer252 events
NAPPIER, HERBERTEVP Finance and CFO223 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity48
Equity compensation20
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director31
Other executive25
CEO and chair6
Finance leadership6

Transaction evidence

Auditable GPC filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 68.

CARRUTHERS, COURT DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
29838 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CARRUTHERS, COURT DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
11935 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HULETT, JENNIFEREVP and Chief People Officer
DisposalCommon equity
302 sharesCommon Stock
$40.6KDirectional evidence
MASSE, ALAINPresident, N.A. Automotive
DisposalCommon equity
403 sharesCommon Stock
$51.8KDirectional evidence
PRYOR, JULIETTE WILLIAMSDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
263 sharesPhantom Stock
$31.2KContext evidence
COX, RICHARD JRDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
211 sharesPhantom Stock
$25.1KContext evidence
GALLA, CHRISTOPHER TSVP, GC, and Corp. Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
2333 sharesCommon Stock
$268.3KDirectional evidence
HOWE, JAMES F.President, Motion
DisposalCommon equity
415 sharesCommon Stock
$43.3KDirectional evidence
HOWE, JAMES F.President, Motion
DisposalCommon equity
1392 sharesCommon Stock
$144.9KDirectional evidence
COX, RICHARD JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1673 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COX, RICHARD JRDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1673 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HARDIN, PAUL RUSSELLDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1673 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HARDIN, PAUL RUSSELLDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1673 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HYLAND, DONNA WESTBROOKDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1673 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HYLAND, DONNA WESTBROOKDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1673 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LAFONT, JEAN-JACQUESDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1673 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LAFONT, JEAN-JACQUESDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1673 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
PRYOR, JULIETTE WILLIAMSDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1673 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PRYOR, JULIETTE WILLIAMSDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1673 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
STENGEL, WILLIAM P IIDirector, Chairman, President & CEO
DisposalCommon equity
2216 sharesCommon Stock
$229.4KDirectional evidence
NAPPIER, HERBERTEVP Finance and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
887 sharesCommon Stock
$91.8KDirectional evidence
COX, RICHARD JRDirector
DisposalCommon equity
455 sharesCommon Stock
$47.6KDirectional evidence
HARDIN, PAUL RUSSELLDirector
DisposalCommon equity
455 sharesCommon Stock
$47.6KDirectional evidence
HYLAND, DONNA WESTBROOKDirector
DisposalCommon equity
455 sharesCommon Stock
$47.6KDirectional evidence
PRYOR, JULIETTE WILLIAMSDirector
DisposalCommon equity
455 sharesCommon Stock
$47.6KDirectional evidence
MASSE, ALAINPresident, N.A. Automotive
DisposalCommon equity
273 sharesCommon Stock
$28.3KDirectional evidence
GALLA, CHRISTOPHER TSVP, GC, and Corp. Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
268 sharesCommon Stock
$27.7KDirectional evidence
HOWE, JAMES F.President, Motion
DisposalCommon equity
173 sharesCommon Stock
$17.9KDirectional evidence
CAREY, MATTDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1810 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CARRUTHERS, COURT DDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1810 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context