Company insider dossier

Houlihan Lokey Inc insider intelligence

HLI filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

43/100

Distribution bias

90/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Capital Markets
Latest evidence
10 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Distribution bias

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Demand a stronger confirmation bar

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 13 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 10 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction43Distribution bias
Confidence90Deep evidence
Named insiders13participating in the tape
Controlled events11directional common-share events
Acquisition value$500.6Knormalized amount
Disposal value$8.7Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

206.22185.88165.53145.18124.83 Acquisition ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 10 Sep 2026 ยท $140.2KAcquisition ยท 3 Aug 2026 ยท $500.6KAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 21 May 2026 ยท $941.4KDisposal ยท 19 May 2026 ยท $316.8KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $2.1MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $1.7MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $1.4MDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $976.8KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $694.5KDisposal ยท 15 May 2026 ยท $448.5KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $71.7K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
136.61 USD
One-week move
-0.4%
Four-week move
+6.7%
Fair-value gap
-9.8%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-21.8

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

9.1%acquisition
Acquisition events
1
Disposal events
10
Net value
-$8.2M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
307 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer692 events
BASSEY, EKPEDEME MDirector500 events
MUND, RONALD SCOTTDirector500 events
SCHRIESHEIM, ROBERT ADirector500 events
WALKER, CYRUS D.Director500 events
ZUBER, PAUL ANDREWDirector500 events
ZUCKER, GILLIAN BETHDirector500 events
CARTER, TODD JDirector281 events
GOLD, IRWINDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner281 events
SIEGERT, PAUL ERICCO-CHAIRMAN281 events
ADELSON, SCOTT JOSEPHDirector, CEO281 events
BEISER, SCOTT LDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity33
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive9
Director7
Finance leadership5
Large holder5
CEO and chair4
Other or unspecified3

Transaction evidence

Auditable HLI filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 33.

CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
AcquisitionCommon equity
1000 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
1000 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
$140.2KDirectional evidence
ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4020 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
$500.6KDirectional evidence
ADELSON, SCOTT JOSEPHDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
3322 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ADELSON, SCOTT JOSEPHDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
17274 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ADELSON, SCOTT JOSEPHDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
13952 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
7100 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3322 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
3778 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
BASSEY, EKPEDEME MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
797 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
BEISER, SCOTT LDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
6265 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
BEISER, SCOTT LDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
6265 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
3197 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
AcquisitionCommon equity
3197 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
MUND, RONALD SCOTTDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
476 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
SCHRIESHEIM, ROBERT ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1129 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
SIEGERT, PAUL ERICCO-CHAIRMAN
AcquisitionCommon equity
19815 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
SIEGERT, PAUL ERICCO-CHAIRMAN
DisposalCommon equity
19815 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
WALKER, CYRUS D.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
996 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ZUBER, PAUL ANDREWDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
797 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
ZUCKER, GILLIAN BETHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
996 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
Not reportedContext evidence
BEISER, SCOTT LDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
6265 sharesCLASS A COMMON STOCK
$941.4KDirectional evidence
CRAIN, CHRISTOPHER MGENERAL COUNSEL
DisposalCommon equity
2107 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$316.8KDirectional evidence
CARTER, TODD JDirector
DisposalCommon equity
13707 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$2.1MDirectional evidence
ADELSON, SCOTT JOSEPHDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
11093 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$1.7MDirectional evidence
SIEGERT, PAUL ERICCO-CHAIRMAN
DisposalCommon equity
9359 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$1.4MDirectional evidence
BEISER, SCOTT LDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
6497 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$976.8KDirectional evidence
GOLD, IRWINDirector, CO-CHAIRMAN, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
4619 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$694.5KDirectional evidence
ALLEY, J LINDSEYChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2983 sharesCLASS B COMMON STOCK
$448.5KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context