Company insider dossier

Hovnanian Enterprises Inc insider intelligence

HOV filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

45/100

Balanced insider tape

78/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Residential Construction
Latest evidence
15 Jul 2026

Investment committee read

Balanced insider tape

Acquisition and disposal evidence is mixed after low-information compensation and derivative activity is separated out.

Wait for clearer clustering

Evidence in favour

  • 5 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 10 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction45Balanced insider tape
Confidence78Well supported
Named insiders10participating in the tape
Controlled events20directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.3Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$8.9Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

155.99139.48122.96106.4589.93 Disposal ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท $147.1KDisposal ยท 22 Jun 2026 ยท $1.6MAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $2.1MAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $2.0MDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $567.4KDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $244.2KDisposal ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $242.7KDisposal ยท 9 Jun 2026 ยท $69.5KDisposal ยท 9 Jun 2026 ยท $60.9KDisposal ยท 9 Jun 2026 ยท $60.9KDisposal ยท 9 Jun 2026 ยท $60.9KDisposal ยท 9 Jun 2026 ยท $60.9KAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $355.9KAcquisition ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $283.8KDisposal ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $393.9KDisposal ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $365.8KAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $283.8KAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $283.8KDisposal ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $85.1KAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $85.0KDisposal ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $42.6KAcquisition ยท 27 May 2026 ยท $42.5KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $379.1KAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $283.8KAcquisition ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 29 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
115.92 USD
One-week move
-5.6%
Four-week move
-13.5%
Fair-value gap
-13.2%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-11.3

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

25.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
5
Disposal events
15
Net value
-$7.6M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
213 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO585 events
SORSBY, J LARRYDirector565 events
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner457 events
COUTTS, ROBERT BDirector281 events
HERNANDEZ-KAKOL, MIRIAMDirector281 events
MARENGI, JOSEPH ADirector281 events
PAGANO, VINCENT JRDirector281 events
SELLERS, ROBIN STONEDirector281 events
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President281 events
WYATT, MICHAEL P.Chief Operating Officer281 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity42
Equity compensation12
Options and derivatives6
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director22
CEO and chair16
Finance leadership11
Other executive11

Transaction evidence

Auditable HOV filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 60.

HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
12595 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
12595 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SORSBY, J LARRYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1032 sharesClass A Common Stock
$147.1KDirectional evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
12880 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
COUTTS, ROBERT BDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1078 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HERNANDEZ-KAKOL, MIRIAMDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1078 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President
AcquisitionEquity compensation
5456 sharesPerformance Share Units (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4400 sharesPhantom Shares (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
AcquisitionEquity compensation
18936 sharesPerformance Share Units (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
AcquisitionEquity compensation
15272 sharesPhantom Shares (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
MARENGI, JOSEPH ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1232 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3852 sharesPerformance Share Units (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
3106 sharesPhantom Shares (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
PAGANO, VINCENT JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1078 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SELLERS, ROBIN STONEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1078 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SORSBY, J LARRYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
924 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WYATT, MICHAEL P.Chief Operating Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
4400 sharesPhantom Shares (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
WYATT, MICHAEL P.Chief Operating Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
5456 sharesPerformance Share Units (2026)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
17575 sharesClass B Common Stock
$2.1MDirectional evidence
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President
DisposalEquity compensation
8864 sharesPerformance Share Units (2021)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President
AcquisitionCommon equity
8864 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
44800 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
DisposalEquity compensation
44800 sharesPerformance Share Units (2021)
Not reportedContext evidence
O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO
DisposalEquity compensation
4136 sharesPerformance Share Units (2021)
Not reportedContext evidence
O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
4136 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WYATT, MICHAEL P.Chief Operating Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4136 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WYATT, MICHAEL P.Chief Operating Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
4136 sharesPerformance Share Units (2021)
Not reportedContext evidence
HOVNANIAN, ARA KDirector, Chairman of the Board & CEO, 10% Owner
DisposalCommon equity
16576 sharesClass B Common Stock
$2.0MDirectional evidence
HOVNANIAN, ALEXANDER A.President
DisposalCommon equity
4694 sharesClass B Common Stock
$567.4KDirectional evidence
O'CONNOR, BRAD GCFO
DisposalCommon equity
2020 sharesClass A Common Stock
$244.2KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context