Company insider dossier

HealthEquity Inc insider intelligence

HQY filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

32/100

Concentrated distribution

86/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Healthcare
Industry
Health Information Services
Latest evidence
25 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 15 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction32Concentrated distribution
Confidence86Deep evidence
Named insiders15participating in the tape
Controlled events24directional common-share events
Acquisition value$363.2Knormalized amount
Disposal value$8.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

111.55102.1392.7283.3073.88 Disposal ยท 25 Aug 2026 ยท $658.2KAcquisition ยท 25 Aug 2026 ยท $248.0KDisposal ยท 25 Aug 2026 ยท $140.2KDisposal ยท 10 Jul 2026 ยท $223.6KDisposal ยท 9 Jul 2026 ยท $211.3KDisposal ยท 8 Jul 2026 ยท $269.9KDisposal ยท 8 Jul 2026 ยท $194.4KDisposal ยท 8 Jul 2026 ยท $117.7KDisposal ยท 8 Jul 2026 ยท $104.9KDisposal ยท 8 Jul 2026 ยท $103.4KDisposal ยท 2 Jul 2026 ยท $234.7KAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $298.5KDisposal ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $675.0KDisposal ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $219.5KAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท $115.1KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $413.4KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $399.7KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $368.3KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $283.2KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $214.5KDisposal ยท 6 Apr 2026 ยท $208.0KDisposal ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $766.8KDisposal ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $637.6KAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 25 Mar 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
96.26 USD
One-week move
+0.2%
Four-week move
-8.1%
Fair-value gap
+10.3%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-3.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

8.3%acquisition
Acquisition events
2
Disposal events
22
Net value
-$7.9M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

129 Jun
706 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
424 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

WELLBORN, GAYLE FURGURSONDirector612 events
DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector533 events
DILSAVER, EVELYN SDirector500 events
GASSEN, WILLIAMDirector500 events
MCCOWAN, DEBRA CHARLOTTEDirector500 events
NATARAJAN, RAJESHDirector500 events
PARKER, STUART B.Director500 events
SELANDER, ROBERT WDirector500 events
GATHRIGHT, MICHAELChief Customer Officer281 events
CUTLER, SCOTTDirector, President and CEO252 events
LUCANIA, JAMES MEVP & CFO252 events
ROSNER, ELIMELECHEVP, CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity42
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives2
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director20
Other executive18
CEO and chair3
Finance leadership3

Transaction evidence

Auditable HQY filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 44.

DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector
DisposalOptions and derivatives
7632 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector
DisposalCommon equity
6300 sharesCommon Stock
$658.2KDirectional evidence
DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7632 sharesCommon Stock
$248.0KDirectional evidence
DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1332 sharesCommon Stock
$140.2KDirectional evidence
FIORE, MICHAEL HENRYEVP, CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
2354 sharesCommon Stock
$223.6KDirectional evidence
GATHRIGHT, MICHAELChief Customer Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2270 sharesCommon Stock
$211.3KDirectional evidence
LUCANIA, JAMES MEVP & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
2839 sharesCommon Stock
$269.9KDirectional evidence
FIORE, MICHAEL HENRYEVP, CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
2045 sharesCommon Stock
$194.4KDirectional evidence
CUTLER, SCOTTDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
1238 sharesCommon Stock
$117.7KDirectional evidence
NEELEMAN, STEPHENDirector, FOUNDER AND VICE CHAIRMAN
DisposalCommon equity
1103 sharesCommon Stock
$104.9KDirectional evidence
LADD, DELANOEVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
1087 sharesCommon Stock
$103.4KDirectional evidence
FIORE, MICHAEL HENRYEVP, CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
2470 sharesCommon Stock
$234.7KDirectional evidence
DILLON, ADRIAN TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
DILSAVER, EVELYN SDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
GASSEN, WILLIAMDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCOWAN, DEBRA CHARLOTTEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
NATARAJAN, RAJESHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PARKER, STUART B.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SELANDER, ROBERT WDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
WELLBORN, GAYLE FURGURSONDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2877 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FIORE, MICHAEL HENRYEVP, CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
3142 sharesCommon Stock
$298.5KDirectional evidence
WELLBORN, GAYLE FURGURSONDirector
DisposalOptions and derivatives
2439 sharesStock Option (right to buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
LADD, DELANOEVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
7500 sharesCommon Stock
$675.0KDirectional evidence
WELLBORN, GAYLE FURGURSONDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2439 sharesCommon Stock
$219.5KDirectional evidence
WELLBORN, GAYLE FURGURSONDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2439 sharesCommon Stock
$115.1KDirectional evidence
CUTLER, SCOTTDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
4931 sharesCommon Stock
$413.4KDirectional evidence
ROSNER, ELIMELECHEVP, CHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
4768 sharesCommon Stock
$399.7KDirectional evidence
LUCANIA, JAMES MEVP & CFO
DisposalCommon equity
4393 sharesCommon Stock
$368.3KDirectional evidence
FIORE, MICHAEL HENRYEVP, CHIEF COMMERCIAL OFFICER
DisposalCommon equity
3378 sharesCommon Stock
$283.2KDirectional evidence
NEELEMAN, STEPHENDirector, FOUNDER AND VICE CHAIRMAN
DisposalCommon equity
2559 sharesCommon Stock
$214.5KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context