Company insider dossier

Huron Consulting Group Inc insider intelligence

HURN filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

83/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Industrials
Industry
Consulting Services
Latest evidence
14 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 11 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence83Deep evidence
Named insiders11participating in the tape
Controlled events21directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$4.8Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

183.46160.24137.01113.7890.56 Disposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $12.8KDisposal ยท 11 Aug 2026 ยท $308.5KAcquisition ยท 1 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 31 Jul 2026 ยท $70.1KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $955.1KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $796.9KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $518.2KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $407.5KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $354.4KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $225.8KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $184.3KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $148.4KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $147.0KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $132.2KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $83.6KDisposal ยท 29 Jul 2026 ยท $32.6KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $115.9KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $64.7KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $10.6KDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $70.8KDisposal ยท 11 May 2026 ยท $52.5KAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 8 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $66.0K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
149.93 USD
One-week move
-3.4%
Four-week move
-1.3%
Fair-value gap
+20.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-5.4

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
21
Net value
-$4.8M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

129 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
1427 Jul
003 Aug
210 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

LOCKHART, H EUGENEDirector500 events
MARKELL, PETER KENNETHDirector500 events
RICHARDS, L THOMASDirector500 events
VERNICK, SHOSHANADirector500 events
FEATHERSTONE, KYLEChief Acct Officer, Controller281 events
SINGH-BUSHELL, EKTADirector281 events
SAWYER, HUGH E IIIDirector281 events
MCCARTNEY, JOHNDirector281 events
ZUMWALT, DEBRADirector252 events
BROWN, JOYDirector223 events
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President1212 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity29
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director16
CEO and chair12
Other executive1

Transaction evidence

Auditable HURN filing ledger

Showing 1 to 29 of 29.

ZUMWALT, DEBRADirector
DisposalCommon equity
82 sharesCommon Stock
$12.8KDirectional evidence
SAWYER, HUGH E IIIDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2000 sharesCommon Stock
$308.5KDirectional evidence
RICHARDS, L THOMASDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
593 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FEATHERSTONE, KYLEChief Acct Officer, Controller
DisposalCommon equity
459 sharesCommon Stock
$70.1KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
5613 sharesCommon Stock
$955.1KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
4972 sharesCommon Stock
$796.9KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
3060 sharesCommon Stock
$518.2KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
2507 sharesCommon Stock
$407.5KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
2168 sharesCommon Stock
$354.4KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
1373 sharesCommon Stock
$225.8KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
1142 sharesCommon Stock
$184.3KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
867 sharesCommon Stock
$148.4KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
884 sharesCommon Stock
$147.0KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
800 sharesCommon Stock
$132.2KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
497 sharesCommon Stock
$83.6KDirectional evidence
HUSSEY, C. MARKDirector, CEO and President
DisposalCommon equity
189 sharesCommon Stock
$32.6KDirectional evidence
VERNICK, SHOSHANADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
934 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BROWN, JOYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1099 sharesCommon Stock
$115.9KDirectional evidence
BROWN, JOYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
622 sharesCommon Stock
$64.7KDirectional evidence
BROWN, JOYDirector
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock
$10.6KDirectional evidence
ZUMWALT, DEBRADirector
DisposalCommon equity
598 sharesCommon Stock
$70.8KDirectional evidence
SINGH-BUSHELL, EKTADirector
DisposalCommon equity
443 sharesCommon Stock
$52.5KDirectional evidence
BROWN, JOYDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LOCKHART, H EUGENEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MARKELL, PETER KENNETHDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCARTNEY, JOHNDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SAWYER, HUGH E IIIDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
ZUMWALT, DEBRADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MCCARTNEY, JOHNDirector
DisposalCommon equity
500 sharesCommon Stock
$66.0KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context