Company insider dossier

Jefferies Financial Group Inc insider intelligence

JEF filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

84/100

Conviction accumulation

90/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Capital Markets
Latest evidence
28 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 16 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 13 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction84Conviction accumulation
Confidence90Deep evidence
Named insiders13participating in the tape
Controlled events20directional common-share events
Acquisition value$995.5Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$76.1Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

67.9159.9652.0044.0436.08 Acquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $4.0MAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $1.5MAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $39.6KAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $39.6KAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $28.6KAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $26.6KAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $8.8KAcquisition ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $8.8KDisposal ยท 7 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท $318.7MDisposal ยท 10 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 10 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $5.1MAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $1.5MDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $558.3KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $39.3KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $39.3KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $28.4KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $26.4KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $8.7KAcquisition ยท 29 May 2026 ยท $8.7KDisposal ยท 28 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 23 May 2026 ยท $75.5MDisposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $38Disposal ยท 6 May 2026 ยท $13Acquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $352.5MAcquisition ยท 1 May 2026 ยท $310.0MDisposal ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 27 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0KAcquisition ยท 26 Mar 2026 ยท $220.0K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
51.96 USD
One-week move
-5.9%
Four-week move
-5.1%
Fair-value gap
+0.5%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-11.2

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

80.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
16
Disposal events
4
Net value
$919.4M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

229 Jun
206 Jul
113 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
824 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

BEYER, ROBERT DDirector783 events
ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICEDirector783 events
O, KANE MICHAEL TDirector783 events
WEILER, MELISSADirector783 events
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director783 events
LARSON, MATTHEW SCOTTEVP, CFO752 events
SHARP, MICHAEL J.EVP and General Counsel752 events
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President734 events
ADAMANY, LINDADirector721 events
GILMARTIN, MARYANNEDirector721 events
JONES, THOMAS WDirector721 events
KATZ, JACOB MDirector721 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity39
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives1
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director31
CEO and chair5
Finance leadership2
Other executive2

Transaction evidence

Auditable JEF filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 40.

HANDLER, RICHARD BDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
75531 sharesCommon Stock
$4.0MDirectional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
AcquisitionCommon equity
29016 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
LARSON, MATTHEW SCOTTEVP, CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
746 sharesCommon Stock
$39.6KDirectional evidence
SHARP, MICHAEL J.EVP and General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
746 sharesCommon Stock
$39.6KDirectional evidence
O, KANE MICHAEL TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
538 sharesCommon Stock
$28.6KDirectional evidence
BEYER, ROBERT DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
501 sharesCommon Stock
$26.6KDirectional evidence
ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
165 sharesCommon Stock
$8.8KDirectional evidence
WEILER, MELISSADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
165 sharesCommon Stock
$8.8KDirectional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
DisposalCommon equity
81734 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
5906542 sharesCommon Stock
$318.7MDirectional evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
DisposalCommon equity
3769500 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
3769500 sharesNon-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
27562500 sharesNon-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
DisposalOptions and derivatives
55125 sharesSeries B Non-Voting Convertible Preferred Shares
Not reportedContext evidence
HANDLER, RICHARD BDirector, CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
97136 sharesCommon Stock
$5.1MDirectional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
AcquisitionCommon equity
29003 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
HANDLER, RICHARD BDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
10545 sharesCommon Stock
$558.3KDirectional evidence
LARSON, MATTHEW SCOTTEVP, CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
746 sharesCommon Stock
$39.3KDirectional evidence
SHARP, MICHAEL J.EVP and General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
746 sharesCommon Stock
$39.3KDirectional evidence
O, KANE MICHAEL TDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
538 sharesCommon Stock
$28.4KDirectional evidence
BEYER, ROBERT DDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
501 sharesCommon Stock
$26.4KDirectional evidence
ELLIS-KIRK, MATRICEDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
165 sharesCommon Stock
$8.7KDirectional evidence
WEILER, MELISSADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
165 sharesCommon Stock
$8.7KDirectional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
DisposalCommon equity
464 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HANDLER, RICHARD BDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
487 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HANDLER, RICHARD BDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
1440307 sharesCommon Stock
$75.5MDirectional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
DisposalCommon equity
1 sharesCommon Stock
$38Directional evidence
FRIEDMAN, BRIAN PDirector, President
DisposalCommon equity
0 sharesCommon Stock
$13Directional evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
6429337 sharesCommon Stock
$352.5MDirectional evidence
SUMITOMO, MITSUI FINANCIAL GROUP, INC.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
6429337 sharesCommon Stock
$310.0MDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context