Company insider dossier

Lear Corporation insider intelligence

LEA filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

12/100

Concentrated distribution

76/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Auto Parts
Latest evidence
6 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Concentrated distribution

Priced common-share disposals are concentrated enough to warrant review, but they are not treated as a standalone bearish forecast.

Review exposure and filing context

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 14 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction12Concentrated distribution
Confidence76Well supported
Named insiders14participating in the tape
Controlled events13directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$9.5Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

145.16127.56109.9692.3674.76 Disposal ยท 6 Aug 2026 ยท $199.7KAcquisition ยท 1 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 24 Jun 2026 ยท $3.0MDisposal ยท 24 Jun 2026 ยท $2.2MDisposal ยท 24 Jun 2026 ยท $1.1MDisposal ยท 24 Jun 2026 ยท $459.1KDisposal ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท $26.9KDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $742.5KDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $375.0KDisposal ยท 2 Jun 2026 ยท $362.5KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $352.9KDisposal ยท 1 Jun 2026 ยท $282.3KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $330.3KAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 14 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 14 May 2026 ยท $88.5KAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
130.82 USD
One-week move
-2.9%
Four-week move
+5.3%
Fair-value gap
+16.8%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-1.5

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
13
Net value
-$9.5M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

229 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
103 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

LIGOCKI, KATHLEENDirector500 events
FOSTER, JONATHAN FDirector500 events
HALVERSON, BRADLEY MDirector500 events
JEPSEN, MARY LOUDirector500 events
KRONE, ROGER ADirector500 events
LACHE, RODDirector500 events
LEWIS, PATRICIA LDirector500 events
SMITH, GREG CDirector500 events
ORSINI, FRANK CEVP and President, Seating281 events
ROELLI, NICHOLAS JONSVP and President, E-Systems281 events
BLISSETT, JULIAN G.Director281 events
MALLETT, CONRAD L JRDirector252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity23
Equity compensation20
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director33
CEO and chair4
Finance leadership4
Other executive2

Transaction evidence

Auditable LEA filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 43.

MALLETT, CONRAD L JRDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1646 sharesCommon Stock
$199.7KDirectional evidence
LIGOCKI, KATHLEENDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
53 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LIGOCKI, KATHLEENDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
53 sharesDeferred Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SCOTT, RAYMOND EDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
22454 sharesCommon Stock
$3.0MDirectional evidence
SCOTT, RAYMOND EDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
16316 sharesCommon Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
SCOTT, RAYMOND EDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
7884 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
SCOTT, RAYMOND EDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
3346 sharesCommon Stock
$459.1KDirectional evidence
MALLETT, CONRAD L JRDirector
DisposalCommon equity
190 sharesCommon Stock
$26.9KDirectional evidence
ORSINI, FRANK CEVP and President, Seating
DisposalCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$742.5KDirectional evidence
CARDEW, JASON MSVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
2500 sharesCommon Stock
$375.0KDirectional evidence
CARDEW, JASON MSVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
2500 sharesCommon Stock
$362.5KDirectional evidence
CARDEW, JASON MSVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
2500 sharesCommon Stock
$352.9KDirectional evidence
CARDEW, JASON MSVP and CFO
DisposalCommon equity
2000 sharesCommon Stock
$282.3KDirectional evidence
ROELLI, NICHOLAS JONSVP and President, E-Systems
DisposalCommon equity
2336 sharesCommon Stock
$330.3KDirectional evidence
BLISSETT, JULIAN G.Director
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
BLISSETT, JULIAN G.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
1859 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BLISSETT, JULIAN G.Director
DisposalEquity compensation
1859 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FOSTER, JONATHAN FDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1859 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FOSTER, JONATHAN FDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1859 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
FOSTER, JONATHAN FDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HALVERSON, BRADLEY MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1859 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HALVERSON, BRADLEY MDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HALVERSON, BRADLEY MDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1859 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
JEPSEN, MARY LOUDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1859 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
JEPSEN, MARY LOUDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
JEPSEN, MARY LOUDirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1859 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KRONE, ROGER ADirector
DisposalEquity compensation
1859 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KRONE, ROGER ADirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
KRONE, ROGER ADirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
1859 sharesCommon Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LACHE, RODDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
1330 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context