Company insider dossier

Nerdy Inc insider intelligence

NRDY filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

60/100

Accumulation bias

82/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Technology
Industry
Software - Application
Latest evidence
16 Jul 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 10 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
  • The latest qualifying filing is more than 30 days old.
Conviction60Accumulation bias
Confidence82Deep evidence
Named insiders10participating in the tape
Controlled events12directional common-share events
Acquisition value$1.2Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$216.4Knormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

26.7022.3618.0213.699.35 Disposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $30.2KDisposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $25.8KDisposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $18.8KDisposal ยท 16 Jul 2026 ยท $11.1KAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 15 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 16 Jun 2026 ยท $17.7KAcquisition ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $250.0KAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $251.1KAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $250.5KAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท $199.3KDisposal ยท 18 May 2026 ยท $18.2KDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $64.9KDisposal ยท 16 Apr 2026 ยท $29.6KAcquisition ยท 15 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
9.46 USD
One-week move
+1.2%
Four-week move
-10.8%
Fair-value gap
-61.4%
Trend signal
Inactive
Relative strength
-40.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

33.3%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
8
Net value
$957.5K

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
713 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

COHN, CHARLES K.Director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner804 events
BLUNT, ABIGAILDirector500 events
HUTTER, ROBERT J.Director500 events
MARSHALL, CHRISTOPHER PDirector500 events
MRVA, GREGORYDirector500 events
UDELL, STUARTDirector500 events
BAGGA, ATUL MADAN MOHANChief Financial Officer281 events
CALLAWAY, KYLEChief Accounting Officer281 events
PASZTERKO, JOHN ANDREWChief Operating Officer252 events
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer204 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity16
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives10
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director10
Other executive10
CEO and chair4
Finance leadership2

Transaction evidence

Auditable NRDY filing ledger

Showing 1 to 26 of 26.

BAGGA, ATUL MADAN MOHANChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
36426 sharesClass A Common Stock
$30.2KDirectional evidence
PASZTERKO, JOHN ANDREWChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
31034 sharesClass A Common Stock
$25.8KDirectional evidence
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
22707 sharesClass A Common Stock
$18.8KDirectional evidence
CALLAWAY, KYLEChief Accounting Officer
DisposalCommon equity
13377 sharesClass A Common Stock
$11.1KDirectional evidence
CALLAWAY, KYLEChief Accounting Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
100000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
PASZTERKO, JOHN ANDREWChief Operating Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
600000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
600000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
20153 sharesClass A Common Stock
$17.7KDirectional evidence
COHN, CHARLES K.Director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
250007 sharesClass A Common Stock
$250.0KDirectional evidence
COHN, CHARLES K.Director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
251081 sharesClass A Common Stock
$251.1KDirectional evidence
COHN, CHARLES K.Director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
258204 sharesClass A Common Stock
$250.5KDirectional evidence
COHN, CHARLES K.Director, Chief Executive Officer, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
219019 sharesClass A Common Stock
$199.3KDirectional evidence
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
22796 sharesClass A Common Stock
$18.2KDirectional evidence
BLUNT, ABIGAILDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
241935 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
HUTTER, ROBERT J.Director
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
241935 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MARSHALL, CHRISTOPHER PDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
241935 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MRVA, GREGORYDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
241935 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
UDELL, STUARTDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
241935 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
MRVA, GREGORYDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
96774 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
$60.0KContext evidence
MARSHALL, CHRISTOPHER PDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
88710 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
$55.0KContext evidence
UDELL, STUARTDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
70968 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
$44.0KContext evidence
BLUNT, ABIGAILDirector
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
68548 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
$42.5KContext evidence
HUTTER, ROBERT J.Director
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
34677 sharesStock Option (Right to Buy)
$21.5KContext evidence
SWENSON, CHRISTOPHER C.Chief Legal Officer
DisposalCommon equity
69796 sharesClass A Common Stock
$64.9KDirectional evidence
PASZTERKO, JOHN ANDREWChief Operating Officer
DisposalCommon equity
31788 sharesClass A Common Stock
$29.6KDirectional evidence
BAGGA, ATUL MADAN MOHANChief FInancial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
1500000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context