Company insider dossier

Reading International Inc insider intelligence

RDI filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

50/100

No directional read

30/100 confidence
Exchange
NASDAQ
Sector
Communication Services
Industry
Entertainment
Latest evidence
27 Apr 2026

Investment committee read

No directional read

The tape contains filings, but none provide enough priced common-share evidence for a directional classification.

Evidence is contextual

Evidence in favour

  • Participation spans 6 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction50No directional read
Confidence30Thin evidence
Named insiders6participating in the tape
Controlled events0directional common-share events
Acquisition value$0normalized amount
Disposal value$0normalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

2.342.001.671.331.00 Acquisition ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 21 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 18 Apr 2026 ยท Not reported
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
2.17 USD
One-week move
-7.3%
Four-week move
+34.8%
Fair-value gap
+45.1%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
53.1

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

0%acquisition
Acquisition events
0
Disposal events
0
Net value
$0

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
010 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

AVANES, GILBERTEVP, CFO & Treasurer500 events
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group500 events
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group500 events
LUCAS, STEVEN JOHNVP, Controller & CAO500 events
SMERLING, ROBERT FPresident - U.S. Cinemas500 events
TOMPKINS, SIDNEY CRAIGEVP, General Counsel500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity9
Equity compensation14
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive7
CEO and chair5
Large holder5
Finance leadership3
Other or unspecified3

Transaction evidence

Auditable RDI filing ledger

Showing 1 to 23 of 23.

AVANES, GILBERTEVP, CFO & Treasurer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
111344 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionEquity compensation
269043 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionEquity compensation
76638 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LUCAS, STEVEN JOHNVP, Controller & CAO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
31927 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SMERLING, ROBERT FPresident - U.S. Cinemas
AcquisitionEquity compensation
42530 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
TOMPKINS, SIDNEY CRAIGEVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionEquity compensation
78905 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
DisposalEquity compensation
70196 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionCommon equity
70196 sharesClass A Non-voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionCommon equity
24704 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
DisposalEquity compensation
24704 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
AVANES, GILBERTEVP, CFO & Treasurer
DisposalEquity compensation
8768 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
AVANES, GILBERTEVP, CFO & Treasurer
AcquisitionCommon equity
8768 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionCommon equity
11990 sharesClass A Non-voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, ELLEN MDirector, Director, President and CEO, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
DisposalEquity compensation
11990 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
DisposalEquity compensation
8768 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
COTTER, MARGARETDirector, Chairperson, EVP - RE Dev/NY, 10% Owner, Member of Sec.13(d)(3) Group
AcquisitionCommon equity
8768 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
LUCAS, STEVEN JOHNVP, Controller & CAO
DisposalEquity compensation
3685 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
LUCAS, STEVEN JOHNVP, Controller & CAO
AcquisitionCommon equity
3685 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
SMERLING, ROBERT FPresident - U.S. Cinemas
DisposalEquity compensation
8768 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
SMERLING, ROBERT FPresident - U.S. Cinemas
AcquisitionCommon equity
8768 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TOMPKINS, SIDNEY CRAIGEVP, General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
8768 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
TOMPKINS, SIDNEY CRAIGEVP, General Counsel
DisposalEquity compensation
8768 sharesRestricted Stock Units
Not reportedContext evidence
TOMPKINS, SIDNEY CRAIGEVP, General Counsel
DisposalCommon equity
4160 sharesClass A Non-Voting Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context