Company insider dossier

Ryan Specialty Group Holdings Inc insider intelligence

RYAN filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

57/100

Accumulation bias

88/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Insurance - Specialty
Latest evidence
8 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 6 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 18 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 08 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Most filings are awards, derivatives, unpriced common shares, or other securities and remain contextual.
Conviction57Accumulation bias
Confidence88Deep evidence
Named insiders18participating in the tape
Controlled events10directional common-share events
Acquisition value$4.6Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$1.8Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

71.9661.6551.3341.0230.70 Disposal ยท 8 Sep 2026 ยท $1.6MAcquisition ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 4 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 13 Aug 2026 ยท $86.3KDisposal ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $69.8KAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $17.9KAcquisition ยท 11 Jun 2026 ยท $87.1KAcquisition ยท 10 Jun 2026 ยท $263.7KAcquisition ยท 5 Jun 2026 ยท $3.9MAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท $200.3KAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท $99.9KDisposal ยท 29 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 1 Apr 2026 ยท $73.4K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
38.12 USD
One-week move
-9.0%
Four-week move
-8.8%
Fair-value gap
-28.7%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-20.7

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

60.0%acquisition
Acquisition events
6
Disposal events
4
Net value
$2.7M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
320 Jul
027 Jul
303 Aug
610 Aug
017 Aug
024 Aug
331 Aug
107 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

KUCZINSKI, ANTHONY JDirector752 events
ROGERS, JOHN W JRDirector721 events
RYAN, PATRICK GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner721 events
KATZ, MARK STEPHENEVP & General Counsel721 events
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer512 events
BIENEN, HENRY SDirector500 events
CORTEZI, NICHOLAS DOMINICDirector500 events
BOLGER, DAVID PDirector500 events
BUNGERT, MICHAEL GDirector500 events
COLLINS, MICHELLE LDirector500 events
CORNELLI, FRANCESCADirector500 events
KEOGH, STEPHEN PATRICKCo-President and COO500 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity30
Equity compensation2
Options and derivatives9
Other securities3

Role architecture

Who is participating

Director21
Other executive8
Finance leadership5
Other or unspecified5
Large holder3
CEO and chair2

Transaction evidence

Auditable RYAN filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 44.

MULSHINE, BRENDAN MARTINCo-President and CRO
DisposalCommon equity
40000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
MULSHINE, BRENDAN MARTINCo-President and CRO
DisposalOther securities
40000 sharesCommon Units
Not reportedContext evidence
MULSHINE, BRENDAN MARTINCo-President and CRO
AcquisitionCommon equity
40000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
MULSHINE, BRENDAN MARTINCo-President and CRO
DisposalCommon equity
40000 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CORTEZI, NICHOLAS DOMINICDirector
DisposalCommon equity
313116 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CORTEZI, NICHOLAS DOMINICDirector
DisposalOther securities
1841019 sharesCommon Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CORTEZI, NICHOLAS DOMINICDirector
DisposalCommon equity
1841019 sharesClass B Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CORTEZI, NICHOLAS DOMINICDirector
DisposalOther securities
313116 sharesCommon Units
Not reportedContext evidence
CONKLIN, MICHAELEVP & CHRO
DisposalCommon equity
2043 sharesClass A Common Stock
$86.3KDirectional evidence
BIENEN, HENRY SDirector
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
CONKLIN, MICHAELEVP & CHRO
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
22920 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence
KEOGH, STEPHEN PATRICKCo-President and COO
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
22920 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, PATRICK GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
287646 sharesCall option (obligation to sell)
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5821 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer
DisposalEquity compensation
5821 sharesRestricted LLC Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
1706 sharesClass A Common Stock
$69.8KDirectional evidence
KUCZINSKI, ANTHONY JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
500 sharesClass A Common Stock
$17.9KDirectional evidence
KUCZINSKI, ANTHONY JDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
2500 sharesClass A Common Stock
$87.1KDirectional evidence
ROGERS, JOHN W JRDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
7500 sharesClass A Common Stock
$263.7KDirectional evidence
RYAN, PATRICK GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
120000 sharesClass A Common Stock
$3.9MDirectional evidence
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
6300 sharesClass A Common Stock
$200.3KDirectional evidence
KATZ, MARK STEPHENEVP & General Counsel
AcquisitionCommon equity
3215 sharesClass A Common Stock
$99.9KDirectional evidence
BIENEN, HENRY SDirector
DisposalCommon equity
2700 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BIENEN, HENRY SDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5757 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
BIENEN, HENRY SDirector
DisposalCommon equity
5757 sharesClass A Common Stock
Not reportedContext evidence
HAMILTON, JANICE MChief Financial Officer
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
33715 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence
KATZ, MARK STEPHENEVP & General Counsel
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
33715 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence
MULSHINE, BRENDAN MARTINCo-President and CRO
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
33715 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence
RYAN, PATRICK GDirector, Executive Chairman, 10% Owner
DisposalOptions and derivatives
1787446 sharesCall option (obligation to sell)
Not reportedContext evidence
TURNER, TIMOTHY WILLIAMDirector, Chief Executive Officer
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
168577 sharesExecutive Chairman Stock Option
Not reportedContext evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context