Company insider dossier

Stoneridge Inc insider intelligence

SRI filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

73/100

Conviction accumulation

74/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Consumer Cyclical
Industry
Auto Parts
Latest evidence
9 Sep 2026

Investment committee read

Conviction accumulation

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Research constructive setups

Evidence in favour

  • 4 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 6 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Reported purpose is unavailable in this feed, so even priced common-share transactions need filing context.
Conviction73Conviction accumulation
Confidence74Well supported
Named insiders6participating in the tape
Controlled events7directional common-share events
Acquisition value$153.6Knormalized amount
Disposal value$2.2Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

8.827.566.305.043.78 Acquisition ยท 9 Sep 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 18 Aug 2026 ยท $42.1KAcquisition ยท 10 Aug 2026 ยท $36.5KDisposal ยท 15 Jun 2026 ยท $68.0KAcquisition ยท 12 Jun 2026 ยท $37.3KAcquisition ยท 3 Jun 2026 ยท $37.7KAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedAcquisition ยท 20 May 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 20 May 2026 ยท $1.2MDisposal ยท 20 May 2026 ยท $984.8K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
7.27 USD
One-week move
-2.8%
Four-week move
+1.1%
Fair-value gap
-27.2%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
-2.0

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

57.1%acquisition
Acquisition events
4
Disposal events
3
Net value
-$2.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

029 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
117 Aug
024 Aug
031 Aug
207 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

HUMPHREY, SCOTT RANDALLCFO and Treasurer721 events
KAPLAN, IRA C.Director721 events
LASKY, WILLIAM MDirector721 events
NOBLET, NATALIADirector, President and CEO721 events
FERRAIOLO, CAETANO ROBERTOPresident Stoneridge Brazil281 events
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO252 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity10
Equity compensation4
Options and derivatives0
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

CEO and chair9
Director2
Finance leadership2
Other executive1

Transaction evidence

Auditable SRI filing ledger

Showing 1 to 14 of 14.

NOBLET, NATALIADirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
12264 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
Not reportedContext evidence
NOBLET, NATALIADirector, President and CEO
DisposalEquity compensation
12264 sharesShare Units
Not reportedContext evidence
HUMPHREY, SCOTT RANDALLCFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$42.1KDirectional evidence
NOBLET, NATALIADirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$36.5KDirectional evidence
HUMPHREY, SCOTT RANDALLCFO and Treasurer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
40053 sharesShare Units
Not reportedContext evidence
FERRAIOLO, CAETANO ROBERTOPresident Stoneridge Brazil
DisposalCommon equity
9000 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$68.0KDirectional evidence
LASKY, WILLIAM MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$37.3KDirectional evidence
KAPLAN, IRA C.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$37.7KDirectional evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
430663 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
Not reportedContext evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
DisposalEquity compensation
193799 sharesShare Units
Not reportedContext evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
142933 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
Not reportedContext evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
DisposalEquity compensation
142933 sharesPhantom Shares
Not reportedContext evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
169465 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$1.2MDirectional evidence
ZIZELMAN, JAMESDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
142933 sharesCommon Shares, without par value
$984.8KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context