Company insider dossier

The Travelers Companies Inc insider intelligence

TRV filings assessed for conviction, transaction quality, insider breadth, clustering, freshness, and price confirmation.

63/100

Accumulation bias

89/100 confidence
Exchange
NYSE
Sector
Financial Services
Industry
Insurance - Property & Casualty
Latest evidence
28 Aug 2026

Investment committee read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 20 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 16 named insiders rather than one filing source.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction63Accumulation bias
Confidence89Deep evidence
Named insiders16participating in the tape
Controlled events46directional common-share events
Acquisition value$15.7Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$42.8Mnormalized amount

Price confirmation map

Weekly price with common-share events

Acquisitions and disposals are aligned to the nearest completed weekly bar.

387.26349.82312.37274.93237.49 Disposal ยท 28 Aug 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 14 Aug 2026 ยท $165.2KDisposal ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $2.8MDisposal ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $1.6MAcquisition ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $1.0MAcquisition ยท 24 Jul 2026 ยท $552.1KDisposal ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $1.9MDisposal ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $1.1MAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $662.9KDisposal ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $564.1KAcquisition ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $192.4KDisposal ยท 22 Jul 2026 ยท $36.9KDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $4.1MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $3.4MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $2.6MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $2.2MAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $1.5MAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $1.2MDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $1.1MAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $992.8KAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $839.0KAcquisition ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $517.5KDisposal ยท 21 Jul 2026 ยท $45.6KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $46.2KAcquisition ยท 30 Jun 2026 ยท $43.8KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $1.9MAcquisition ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $743.7KDisposal ยท 26 May 2026 ยท $469.1KDisposal ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $1.3MAcquisition ยท 22 May 2026 ยท $804.2KDisposal ยท 30 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $6.5MAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $3.9MDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $2.1MDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $311.0KAcquisition ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $294.3KDisposal ยท 28 Apr 2026 ยท $172.7KDisposal ยท 23 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท Not reportedDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $2.0MDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $2.0MAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $1.3MDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $995.3KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $449.1KDisposal ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $420.8KAcquisition ยท 20 Apr 2026 ยท $183.9KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $46.2KAcquisition ยท 31 Mar 2026 ยท $43.7K
Mar 2025Sep 2026
Weekly closeCommon-share acquisitionCommon-share disposal

Market confirmation

Price and trend context

Latest close
374.62 USD
One-week move
-0.2%
Four-week move
+3.4%
Fair-value gap
+48.6%
Trend signal
Active
Relative strength
12.8

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

43.5%acquisition
Acquisition events
20
Disposal events
26
Net value
-$27.1M

Cadence

Twelve-week filing pressure

Volume shows attention. Controlled events determine direction.

229 Jun
006 Jul
013 Jul
3020 Jul
027 Jul
003 Aug
110 Aug
017 Aug
124 Aug
031 Aug
007 Sep
014 Sep

Named participants

Insider conviction by person

GOLDEN, RUSSELL G.Director752 events
ROBINSON, ELIZABETHDirector752 events
JABBOUR, ANTHONY MDirector721 events
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer634 events
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer634 events
KURTZMAN, DIANEEVP & Chief HR Officer615 events
MUNSON, PAUL E.SVP & Corp. Controller612 events
ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAYEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer612 events
YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWAEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer612 events
HEYMAN, WILLIAM HVice Chairman543 events
KESS, AVROHOM J.Vice Chmn. & Chief Legal Off.543 events
KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICKEVP & President, Personal Ins.5310 events

Evidence quality

Security and transaction context

Common equity49
Equity compensation0
Options and derivatives15
Other securities0

Role architecture

Who is participating

Other executive44
Other or unspecified8
Director6
Finance leadership6

Transaction evidence

Auditable TRV filing ledger

Showing 1 to 30 of 64.

OLIVO, MARIAEVP, ERM & Chief Risk Officer
DisposalCommon equity
6000 sharesCommon Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
JABBOUR, ANTHONY MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
446 sharesCommon Stock
$165.2KDirectional evidence
KURTZMAN, DIANEEVP & Chief HR Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
4164 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWAEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
7153 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWAEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
DisposalCommon equity
7153 sharesCommon Stock
$2.8MDirectional evidence
KURTZMAN, DIANEEVP & Chief HR Officer
DisposalCommon equity
4164 sharesCommon Stock
$1.6MDirectional evidence
YIN, DANIEL TEI-HWAEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
7153 sharesCommon Stock
$1.0MDirectional evidence
KURTZMAN, DIANEEVP & Chief HR Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
4164 sharesCommon Stock
$552.1KDirectional evidence
MUNSON, PAUL E.SVP & Corp. Controller
DisposalOptions and derivatives
1525 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAYEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
5000 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAYEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
DisposalCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.9MDirectional evidence
BESSETTE, ANDY FEVP and Chief Admin Officer
DisposalCommon equity
2900 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
ROWLAND, DAVID DONNAYEVP & Co-Chief Invest. Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
5000 sharesCommon Stock
$662.9KDirectional evidence
MUNSON, PAUL E.SVP & Corp. Controller
DisposalCommon equity
1525 sharesCommon Stock
$564.1KDirectional evidence
MUNSON, PAUL E.SVP & Corp. Controller
AcquisitionCommon equity
1525 sharesCommon Stock
$192.4KDirectional evidence
BESSETTE, ANDY FEVP and Chief Admin Officer
DisposalCommon equity
100 sharesCommon Stock
$36.9KDirectional evidence
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
3000 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
11037 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICKEVP & President, Personal Ins.
DisposalOptions and derivatives
6000 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
7100 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
DisposalOptions and derivatives
9213 sharesStock Options (Right to Buy)
Not reportedContext evidence
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
11037 sharesCommon Stock
$4.1MDirectional evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
DisposalCommon equity
9213 sharesCommon Stock
$3.4MDirectional evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
DisposalCommon equity
7100 sharesCommon Stock
$2.6MDirectional evidence
KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICKEVP & President, Personal Ins.
DisposalCommon equity
5875 sharesCommon Stock
$2.2MDirectional evidence
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
11037 sharesCommon Stock
$1.5MDirectional evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
9213 sharesCommon Stock
$1.2MDirectional evidence
FREY, DANIEL S.EVP & Chief Financial Officer
DisposalCommon equity
3000 sharesCommon Stock
$1.1MDirectional evidence
LEFEBVRE, MOJGAN MEVP & Chief Tech & Ops Officer
AcquisitionCommon equity
7100 sharesCommon Stock
$992.8KDirectional evidence
KLEIN, MICHAEL FREDERICKEVP & President, Personal Ins.
AcquisitionCommon equity
6000 sharesCommon Stock
$839.0KDirectional evidence

Reading the dossier

Direction and confidence are separate

Conviction

The 0 to 100 score classifies deduplicated priced common-share evidence. Fifty is balanced or non-directional.

Confidence

Confidence rises with controlled event depth, named-insider breadth, fresh evidence, normalized values, and a longer observation span.

Disposals

Selling is not treated as the mirror image of buying. It carries less directional weight because taxes, diversification, compensation, and planned transactions can all create sales.

Price confirmation

The market chart tests whether the filing thesis is being confirmed or rejected by price, fair-value position, relative strength, and the current trend state.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context