Industry ownership intelligence

Specialty Chemicals insider conviction

Executive and director activity assessed across 39 companies for breadth, transaction quality, clustering, freshness, and directional conviction.

63/100

Accumulation bias

93/100 confidence
Level
Industry
Evidence window
Latest 90 days
Named insiders
221
Latest evidence
9 Sep 2026

Capital positioning read

Accumulation bias

Priced common-share acquisitions carry more weighted evidence than disposals after freshness, role, size, and duplicate controls.

Watch for market confirmation

Evidence in favour

  • 72 distinct acquisition events survive duplicate and security-type controls.
  • Participation spans 221 named insiders rather than one filing source.
  • The latest qualifying evidence is fresh, dated 09 Sep 2026.

Decision risks

  • Qualifying disposal events outnumber acquisitions, although disposals receive a lower directional weight.
Conviction63Accumulation bias
Confidence93Deep evidence
Controlled events170directional common-share events
Company breadth39represented companies
Acquisition value$40.2Mnormalized amount
Disposal value$265.0Mnormalized amount

Flow regime

Twelve-week filing pressure

Shows the cadence and balance of the full filing tape.

15729 Jun
1406 Jul
4413 Jul
1420 Jul
4227 Jul
5603 Aug
5610 Aug
1717 Aug
2424 Aug
3931 Aug
307 Sep
014 Sep
AcquisitionsDisposalsScore 63 ยท Confidence 93

Relative positioning

Industry peer map

Current score with confidence.

Directional balance

Controlled event mix

42.4%acquisition
Acquisition events
72
Disposal events
98
Net value
-$224.8M

Evidence quality

What the filings represent

Common equity305
Equity compensation156
Options and derivatives20
Other securities8

Decision makers

Role participation

Director254
Other or unspecified72
Other executive50
CEO and chair49
Finance leadership34
Large holder30

Quality controls

Evidence usability

Normalized values
53%
Priced common share
36%
Named insiders
221
Controlled events
170

Auditable evidence

Latest Specialty Chemicals filings

Showing 31 to 60 of 489.

NTICNorthern Technologies
WOLSFELD, MATTHEW CCFO and Corporate Secretary
AcquisitionOptions and derivatives
Not reportedContext evidence
MATVMativ Holdings Inc.
JOHNSON, MARK WCLO and Corporate Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
$76.6KDirectional evidence
KOPKoppers Holdings Inc
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
Not reportedContext evidence
WLKWestlake Chemical Corporation
DARBY, TOMMYVP and CAO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
Not reportedContext evidence
KOPKoppers Holdings Inc
BALL, M LEROYDirector, CEO
DisposalCommon equity
$183.8KDirectional evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
KNAVISH, TIMOTHY MDirector, Chairman and CEO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$3.9KContext evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
BRAUN, KEVIN D.Sr VP, Operations
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$2.6KContext evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
FOULKES, ANNE M.Sr. VP, Legal & Spl. Projects
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$1.9KContext evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
HAGERTY, CHANCEY E.Sr. VP, Perf Coatings Segment
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$1.7KContext evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
HEFEL, JULIANE M.Sr. VP, Ind Coatings & Sp Prod
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$241Context evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
BELLEZZA, ALISHASr. VP, Ind Coatings Segment
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$72Context evidence
PPGPPG Industries Inc
MASSY, ROBERT L.Sr. VP and Chief HR Officer
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$34Context evidence
CBTCabot Corporation
KEOHANE, SEAN DDirector, President and CEO
DisposalOptions and derivatives
Not reportedContext evidence
CBTCabot Corporation
KEOHANE, SEAN DDirector, President and CEO
DisposalCommon equity
$11.5MDirectional evidence
CBTCabot Corporation
KEOHANE, SEAN DDirector, President and CEO
AcquisitionCommon equity
$6.7MDirectional evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
RASMUSSEN, TRANGSRUD TERESA JDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$66.0KContext evidence
DDDupont De Nemours Inc
CUTLER, ALEXANDER MDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
$50.0KDirectional evidence
DDDupont De Nemours Inc
LOWERY, FREDERICK M.Director
AcquisitionCommon equity
$38.7KDirectional evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
HANDLEY, THOMAS WDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$34.4KContext evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
KIMMELSHUE, RUTHDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$33.0KContext evidence
DDDupont De Nemours Inc
MACPHERSON, DONALD GDirector
AcquisitionCommon equity
$32.5KDirectional evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
HAPPE, MICHAEL JDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$27.5KContext evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
FLORNESS, DANIEL LDirector
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$22.0KContext evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
CORKREAN, JOHN JExecutive VP and CFO
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$12.6KContext evidence
FULH B Fuller Company
CAMPE, HEATHERSr. VP, International Growth
AcquisitionEquity compensation
$2.2KContext evidence
HWKNHawkins Inc
OLDENKAMP, JEFFREY P.EXECUTIVE VP AND CFO
AcquisitionCommon equity
$153.5KDirectional evidence
SCLStepan Company
LISLE, SHAWN GVP GC & Secretary
DisposalEquity compensation
Not reportedContext evidence
SCLStepan Company
LISLE, SHAWN GVP GC & Secretary
AcquisitionCommon equity
$71.9KDirectional evidence
SCLStepan Company
LISLE, SHAWN GVP GC & Secretary
DisposalCommon equity
$21.1KDirectional evidence
HDSNHudson Technologies Inc
HARTREE, PARTNERS, LP10% Owner
AcquisitionCommon equity
$501.1KDirectional evidence

Group-level method

Breadth before headline value

Company breadth

A sector or industry score must be supported across companies. One very large filing cannot manufacture broad conviction.

Economic duplicates

Matching company, date, side, security class, share count, and value records are consolidated for the directional calculation.

Evidence hierarchy

Priced common-share activity determines direction. Compensation and derivative records are mapped separately so ownership mechanics remain visible.

Positioning use

The score identifies where insider alignment merits research or where disposal concentration needs review. Price, trend, valuation, and portfolio risk still decide positioning.

Independent market research for education. This classification is not investment advice, a recommendation, a forecast, or an execution instruction.

Evidence context